We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the market”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Right in the market”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel for our one year anniversary. The best part about this hotel was that it was literally IN the fresh market. We had breakfast in the market every single day! The hotel is pretty close to several attractions. We walked over to the ferry and also walked to the monorail which takes you to multiple attractions such as the space needle, chihuly gardens, emp museum and others. We did not splurge on a water view and didn't mind since the hotel has a breathtaking terrace on the 5th floor where you can sit and look at the ferries come and go on the bay as you sip your wine and have some dinner. We went out on the terrace every day! The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was ok and the shower curtain did this annoying thing where it kept clinging to you. Overall, the room was good. Everyone at the front desk was very nice and very helpful. They gave us great directions and recommendations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest:
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here in the Market, lots to do and see right at our door steps, thank you for staying with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,204
    372
    66
    23
    5
See reviews for
401
1,567
113
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (964)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Can't imagine a better place if you want to stay on the water and be near town. Sugget a room with the full ocean view on floors 6 or higher. We were in Room 606, which was looking down at the deck on the 5th floor. These rooms have huge picture windows from wall to wall. Was nice to watch the lighted ferris wheel at night, and see the ferry boats coming and going. The room was nicely appointed and recessed lighting. The bathroom was incredible! Huge walk in shower. There is also a mini-fridge for wine or soft drinks. The staff was very nice and helpul. Short walk to the Olympic Sculpture park. If we return to Seattle, we will definitely look no where else..

Room Tip: 606 was a good room for us since it had a full view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachboywantabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest - Thank you for sharing with the readers of tripadvisor how much you enjoyed the views of the Puget Sound. For visitors that book one of our city view rooms, there is always our 5th floor view deck to enjoy.
We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at Inn at the Market for 5 days in June 2013 with my 8 year old daughter. I cannot speak more highly of this hotel. Every staff member -- from the valet to the front desk was absolutely amazing!

Upon arrival into our room, we were surprised by cupcakes and a card from the hotel staff wishing my daughter a happy birthday. She was absolutely thrilled by this! The room was very spacious, clean and had a wonderful view of the Pike's Market/Pugent Sound. The observation deck offered stunning views of the market below and was a nice little sanctuary to relax with a cup of tea and a book.

The hotel offered tea/coffee in the lobby every morning, as well as fruit at the front desk. On our last morning in Seattle, it began to rain and the doorman offered us an umbrella to use for the day, which was perfect since we did not bring one from home (downfall of being a Californian!)

This hotel by far surpassed any hotel I have ever stayed at and has definitely become my go-to hotel for when I visit Seattle. Inn at the Market will not disappoint. I couldn't have asked for a more helpful staff or better location (within walking distance of Pike's Place Market). They went above and beyond to ensure that my daughter and I had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, as well as little surprises to make her birthday special. I cannot wait to go back to Seattle to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FashionLover87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We chose The Inn because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor. Just got off a cruise to Alaska and had reservations. Being put off the ship at 9:00 am we called and asked them if we could store our luggage until check in time. Upon arrival the staff had our room ready. Others were not so fortunate. Great location being close to the Market, Piers, and shopping. Cannot say enough good things about the staff. Rooms, Observation Deck, and hallways extremely clean. The view of Puget Sound is breath taking. One other thing. These folks have great toilet paper.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights in a deluxe water view room and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was spacious and very clean, including the windows which looked out over a gorgeous view. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. All of the staff from the maids on up were very nice a ready to help or answer questions. The elevators were very prompt. It is a half a block from Pike Place Market. There are many good to excellent restaurants within 2 blocks and many others that are not a lot farther. We never used our car. We walked to the monorail (about 4 blocks) which takes you to the space needle and the other venues around it. $9 round trip for 2 adults. It is a short walk to the waterfront for the ferris wheel, aquarium and the ferry terminal if you want to go to Bainbridge Island for the day. This part of Seattle is on a fairly steep hill though, so keep that in mind if you have mobility issues. The hotel is very green. Read the binder they provide if you want your towels, etc., changed daily or frequently so you know the "signals" for the maid staff. There is nothing about this hotel we did not like and If we are ever staying in Seattle again, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboTheWary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Can't say enough about this hotel. We had a great experience; this "boutique" style hotel is small and quaint. The staff was so great! Friendly and eager to provide recommendations. Our room was plush and perfect. It was really quite small, but so nice that it was easy to overlook. Due to the cost we had a "street" view room .. Being our first time in Seattle we actually really enjoyed that. We had a window seat that we sat in during a small rain shower, sipped a local beer and watched the people go by. But that's not the greatest appeal, the rooftop deck was fabulous. The view from the deck is so beautiful!! This is literally a giant open area that overlooks The Market and Harbor. We we watched the ferries crossing and the lightening bolts shoot across the bay sky. We met so many fun people out there, watched the sunset and stayed out there with our new friends till the wee hours! Park your car (valet only) and walk to the Market, that original "coffee" place :) and Post Alley. I don't think this would offer much fun to younger kids. More of an calm atmosphere. Though older kids would love all the fun sights in the area and watching the boats cross the bay. One evening we bought fruit, cheese and wine to share out on the deck. This was a splurge stay for us, but such a fantastic way to experience this part of Seattle.

Room Tip: Street view rooms are literally over the busy street.. There is no patio or deck. The rooms with a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mskellyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great little boutique hotel. Located right by Pike Place Market, near the monorail, short ride to the ballparks. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only complaint is the noise factor on the street side rooms. Next time I will pay the $ for a quieter room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for your kind comments - being located in Pike Place Market there is lots of urban activity from the Market, our water view room do have a great views of the Puget Sound. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,043 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing