We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked a partial view room at the Inn at the Market before a Celebrity Cruise. It overlooked the side street and the bay behind the Pike Place Market. The weather was a little wet for half a day. But, otherwise our stay was excellent. The staff was very accommodating. We made it by monorail to the Chihuly Glass Museum and the space Needle. The location was perfect and the concierge recommended Etta's - a wonderful seafood restaurant.

Room Tip: The partial bay view room was great and the view was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,183
    370
    66
    22
    5
See reviews for
399
1,548
113
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Inn at the Market is really well situated as a base to explore the City of Seattle, which is well worth a trip, if only to see the amazing Chihuli glass exhibition (which is right beside the Space Needle). Lots of places to eat and visit within walking distance.

Room Tip: Atrium or sea view are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This location is great for us, right by pikes market and close to restaurants,
The staff has been very helpful especially to my mother.
It's only a few blocks away from Lola and Serious Pie
It's also close to Frans chocolate and they have great service also

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A short walk to Pike's Market and a fantastic restaurant - Elliott's (recommended by the hotel staff). The room was a corner room with a view of the water and ferris wheel, and a view of the street on the other side (two big bays of windows!). Everything was first class - the lighting in the room, the fridge, the frosted window to the bathroom, the beds. My one and only criticism was that we arrived from the east coast at 1:30 their time, 4:30 ours, and couldn't get into the room until 4. That said, they kept our bags, and the room was worth the wait. ALL hotel staff was very accommodating and very friendly. I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Corner room wonderful
See more room tips
Green Features: I have no thoughts on this - didn't see evidence but I'm sure, knowing this is Seattle, that many practices were in place.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest- thank you for your kind comments, I am very sorry that we were not able to check you in when you arrived. We try and will check guests in early if the rooms have departed and serviced. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Inn at the Market was in what we considered to be an ideal location right in Pike Place Market. It had a few cute shops below it and the market and a ton of excellent restuarants and shopping within a short walk- we thought that was great. Depending on what else you want to do, there may be more central locations but we thought this was perfect. The service was great, free wifi too, and we had a nice, recently renovated, clean, spacious room with a really comfoirtable bed. We loved Seattle and our location and hotel certainly helped.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schifjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here July 22-25 before leaving out on our cruise. This is an awesome place to stay. Staff so friendly and helpful. Location is great. Walk to market and everywhere. We will definitely stay here again!! Love the rooftop deck and the shops there at the market as well! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jttravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

"The Inn" is all about the location at Pike's Market - you are surrounded by shops, restaurants, and the the charm of an almost European neighborhood. The Inn itself, though, did not wow us. A large number of rooms (our's included) look over a busy street, away from the water, and the window air conditioners add to the noise. To be fair, the area quiets down after dark as downtown empties out. As one who is rather obsessed with nice hotel bathrooms, this accommodations at The Inn were a small let down - all one room with a shower-curtained tub The Inn also lacks a bar or resturant - it's gem is the roof deck, which we spent a lot of time on. It is a great spot, but the hotel hasn't done much with it - there's very limited shade (get some
umbrellas!), and in the late afternoon/early evening it got overcrowded. All in all, The Inn is worth a stay for the great location, but if you plopped it down somewhere else I wouldn't be excited enough about it to recommend it with more than a B+.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for a water view room. if you are on the street side of the hotel, you mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikimashyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest- thank you for your detailed comments - I do apologize for a few service shortfalls. I would like to add that we have 3 restaurants in the complex Bacco, Chan and Café Campagne. When plans might have you travel this way again in the near future, please be in touch at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com and I will be certain you will be well taken care of.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing