We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for first time to the Market!”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for first time to the Market!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We had never been to Seattle and wanted to stay right down in the thick of it, so we chose the Inn at the Market. It was a great place to stay! We were able to stay out all night and not be far from our hotel. The rooftop patio was fantastic and were just steps from the iconic Market sign so we were able to get some great pics.

Definitely worth it to stay here for your first time!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DTJB8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,132
    364
    65
    22
    5
See reviews for
384
1,521
112
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We are picky travelers. We figure that when we are on a vacation we want to try to always stay at a place that is better than our home. This hotel fit that bill. Our room was nice and spacious with a respectable view of the waterfront area. The room had a good K-cup style coffee machine, a stocked refrigerator, a large bathroom (although only one sink on a somewhat small stand), a large shower (no tub) and a nice TV that hung in a corner and rotated for easy viewing. The complimentary Internet connection was strong enough that I could hook to my TV on the east coast and view programs that had been saved.

The hotel staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. They are knowledgable about the area and help you with whatever you need. The hotel is in a great location and there are plenty of places to eat, shop and be entertained in the surrounding areas. Right around the corner from the hotel there is a breakfast restaurant on the corner. The Eggs Benedict are the best you will find anywhere in the world. Most of the time that we walked by the place in the morning (before noon) there was a line of 6-30 deep to get into the place (that only seats about 30) but the crowds come in fits and spurts so if there is a line go for a walk and come back in 15 minutes. The wait may be reduced. Also, there are a limited number of seats at the counter. Going in groups of no more than 2 will get you a table faster. The place does not have a lot of seating for groups of 3-6.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms were good. We were on the top (8th floor) and you might get a better view ther...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle everything when possible. Separated trash containers in room and elsewhere.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here Aug 6th and absolutely loved it! My husband and I stayed in a suite - on the 5th floor across from the roof garden. It was lovely, much better looking in person than the online photos, I thought. There is a kitchen bar with storage, mini fridge, a few dishes, a sink, complimentary water and microwave. The living room has a TV and comfortable seating as well as a desk that serves well as a vanity with a full window for natural light. The view is of the market and the docks. The separate bedroom, with good black out curtains, had a very comfortable king bed, large TV, double night stands and good closet space. The bath was large and well appointed with a wonderful shower. The busiest streets were just below but our room was quiet. Our daughter stayed in a standard room and felt very spoiled there. We had breakfast from Bacco's and loved the fresh ingredients from local farms! The bell service was quick and friendly. Maid service was good and the rooms were very clean. We enjoyed coffee and later, drinks on the roof garden - the weather was perfect and this was a very relaxing place to end the day. The location is fabulous and we plan to stay here again soon!

Room Tip: The suite is worth the splurge!
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciated the Inn's attention to Green details as well as the organic focus of the restaurants.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaWellTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This place is the best. Cozy rooms, great service, and very well located right above Pike's Market. The hotel restaurants are also very good. Now, unless you are independently wealthy, the city rooms are the way to go because ocean side is @$200.00 MORE per night (at least during the high season) and you can enjoy the Oceanside lounge on the 5th floor terrace.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TexasLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here Aug 5-8 and could not be happier. The hotel was about 100’ from the Pikes Place Market so it was easy to go back and forth and rest, change or whatever. The hotel itself is clean, quiet, updated and very comfortable. Room service was good, restaurants were very good and our view overlooking the market and the harbor was very nice. I recommend the hotel for all those reasons.

Room Tip: I recommend getting a room overlooking the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We are locals and decided to spend a night in the city for a change of scenery. The Inn at the Market is the ideal location, with Pike Place Market right at their doorstep and walking distance to many of our favorite spots in Downtown. The staff were very courteous and the room was comfortable and well outfitted with everything we needed for a nice stay. If you are bringing a car, make sure to budget for parking in your trip expenses. City parking is expensive, use the valet out front for convenience. My only issue during our stay was the nighttime noise, but that must be expected when you're in the middle of all the action. Make sure to take a few minutes to enjoy the views on the roof deck!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, hoping for more quiet. Don't know that it helped much. It's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest - Thank you for sharing some parts of your visit with the readers of tripadvisor. Being located in Pike Place Market does put you doorsteps from many great things to do and see. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The bed was super comfortable and the hotel is in a great location. Clean room, very spacious. I would recommend this hotel to friend or family traveling to seattle. It's a little pricey but for the quality of the room and location I think it's worth it. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misty1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing