We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel!!!”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

If you are going to Seattle this is the place to stay! The location is excellent and the room is excellent in every way. Clean, quite, nicely decorated, the bathroom is beautiful, the chocolates delivered every night while they turned our bed down were excellent. Loved that we walked out the lobby and were right at pike place market, the lobby is comfortable and the outdoor entrance is very nice. We will be back, loved our stay.

Room Tip: Book early as this hotel fills quickly during peak times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,185
    370
    66
    22
    5
See reviews for
399
1,550
113
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (959)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Best location, steps from the market. Loved that we could just step out the door, grab a coffee, and stroll the market in the morning before it got packed. The roof top patio provided great views of the market, water, stadiums and mountain (when it was clear). Loved our family stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 16ozIPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed for two nights after hiking in Mt. Ranier; wanted a little luxury and got it. You can't beat the location - right at Pike Market. The roof top patio was terrific for watching the action in the Harbor.
Room was small and pricey; didn't have a water view but was adequate for two. The bed was amazing. I was disappointed in the bathroom as it was not up to standards for a luxury hotel.
The shower was ok and the tub didn't drain.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detroiter50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. Though we didn't have a room with a view, we had the rooftop terrace nearby which was even better. The staff was friendly and helpful, the (apparently recently renovated) decor is very tasteful, the location can't be beat and the amenities are top notch. Don't miss the opportunity to buy a bottle of wine and enjoy it with snacks from the market on the rooftop terrace. We'll be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our first trip to Seattle, so there might be a better location. But, as far as we're concerned, Inn at the Market worked perfectly for us. Yes, the Public Market was literally steps away from the front door, but the Inn was convenient (a short walk) to numerous department stores, which was important to find all the "stuff we forgot" before we embarked on a cruise.

The staff was sincerely friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The hotel, by all appearances, was well managed. Our room was clean and quiet. The only thing we'd do differently is pay the higher rate for a bay view--the views must be spectacular from those rooms!

Room Tip: Pay for a bay view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giles101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I chose Inn at the Market based on its location at the famous Seattle market and its excellent reviews. It's also a wonderful location if you'd like to get around the area without needing a car. Transportation of all sorts is conveniently located nearby, but we greatly enjoyed walking, for the most part.
We were visiting Seattle to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary, so chose to splurge on one of the "full water view" rooms. I requested one of the *renovated rooms when booking our reservation and we were given lovely accommodations on the sixth floor. (*The website mentioned that renovations were in progress - though not occurring during the busy season.) Beautiful, spacious room with large walk-in shower (no tub) and excellent lighting. Spotlessly clean and fresh throughout. Wonderfully comfortable bed with high-quality bedding and free Wi-Fi with a strong signal. Large bay window (with window coverings that kept the room adequately darkened, if desired) with incredible views of the rooftop deck, the marketplace and the water beyond!
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and since we arrived quite early, they stored our luggage and phoned when our room was ready. Upon entering our room, we found a delightful (and delicious) dessert offering and a card congratulating us on our anniversary. Very classy and thoughtful touch!
The location is not to be beat, with so many fabulous restaurants, shops, etc. very close by. We enjoyed rising early and walking down to the Market for coffee and to watch the vendors setting up for the day.
The only negative I could find was the chlorinated water used to make the iced lemon water (and I assume the complimentary hot coffee and tea?) that is in the lobby for guests. I would highly recommend that the inn install a filtered water system for such purposes, as it was undrinkable.
Beyond that, I would love to return TOMORROW to this gem of an inn and hope to do so again soon!

Room Tip: Room facing the water side of hotel are our preference, for less/no city or street noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: Appreciated the separated trash cans for recyclables.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Spent our first night here enroute to Victoria and just loved it. Beautiful new room with partial water view, lovely rooftop deck, and every amenity one could want. Perfect location steps from Pike market, yet with a secluded, quiet feel. Lovely courtyard entrance back from the street, warm fire in the lobby, welcoming hosts. Simply Elegant! The raves are totally deserved.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest - Thank you for your kind comments, I very pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to Seattle. Seattle still has another few great months of great weather, good to time to plan a trip in September. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing