We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations and Rooftop View”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations and Rooftop View”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Perfect location with rooftop patio to enjoy evening sunsets over the public market (Pike's Fish Market). One and half blocks from market. Great bedding and bath. Not inexpensive, but worth the memorable experience.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking bay are exceptional, but all are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest - Thank you for sharing your a few of your memorable moments of your visit to the Inn at The Market, we are in the heart of much to do and see in Seattle.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,204
    372
    66
    23
    6
See reviews for
401
1,568
113
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

we paid dearly for the room but the whole experience was well worth the price!! wonderful, knowledgeable, accommodating and extremely friendly staff. spend some time on the deck any time during the day. you cannot beat walking to all the venues in downtown!! we got a rental car but I would say it is not needed. rooms are impeccable, neat as a pin and have everything you might want. if anything, I would recommend they throw in a few free waters, sodas, beers, fruit or something in each room.

Room Tip: get bay view, upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leroy733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for your feedback and recommendation's that we will discuss, we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
best
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We arrived by very late train from southern California, but did not upset any of the staff. We were treated perfect. We asked for a city view which was great, went to deck outside the view there of the bay and evening lights across great. Next morning walked to Pike Place Market all around than walked to Space Needle which has views of Seattle from top that can not be beat. walking back to Inn a different route, we were able to see a lot of old Seattle. Next morning off to train but only after great night shower and sleep in beautiful room. Staff pleasantly helpful, would recommend and come back for longer stay.

Room Tip: Everything needed here, choices of bay view or city view, quit rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: Environmentally friendly practices noted in both main lobby and room.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest - Thank you for sharing how you enjoyed your trip to Seattle, our team appreciates your comments.
best
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have stayed in a lot of places, but this particular hotel was exceptional in every single aspect of our visit. The service, the room, the comfort, the location, and the roof top sanctuary. We were there two days and could have easily stayed a week.

I highly recommend Inn at the Market!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Barbara - thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We refer to the hotel to an "Urban Oasis" here in the middle of Pike Place Market. When you do plan on returning please be in touch and I will be happy to assist with arrangements here. dwatkins@innatthemarket.com
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at the Inn at the Market following a fabulous 2 weeks in Alaska, before flying home to the UK. Ideal location for downtown Seattle, especially Pike Place Market, restaurants and shops. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone on a short break to Seattle.

Room Tip: From memory, I am sure all rooms have a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barking Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for selecting the Inn at The Market as your hotel prior to returning home back to the UK. We do have several water view rooms along with rooms with a Partial Water Views and our City View rooms. There is the view deck for all to enjoy as well. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We added a couple of days prior to an alaskan cruise and opted for a downtown location that is a little more expensive. It was the right choice and I am so glad we did. The room was very comfortable and very clean and the staff very accommodating. With that said, it is the location and proximity to the market and the great restaurants that makes this hotel shine. The added extra is the fabulous rooftop area that provides fabulous view of the Sound and wharf area. Bring a bottle of wine or a cup of coffee and you cannot go wrong with this little inn.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sogle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The Inn at the Market is a fabulous place to stay. Right across from the famous Public Market and the first Starbucks. Within walking distance to a number of other attractions. The Inn has been renovated and the rooms are new and sparkling clean !!! The service is outstanding. I would definitely stay there again !

Room Tip: Even the inside rooms have a lovely view of a quaint courtyard. There is a rooftop where you can ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest - Thank you for visiting the Pike Place Market, lots still going on at the tail end of summer here in Seattle. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your trip and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
best
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing