We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay in Seattle!”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Long Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay in Seattle!”
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The Inn at the Market was in a fantastic location right at the "Market". Our room was perfect...clean, spacious with quality amenities. We did not have a waterview room but we enjoyed the beautiful roof-top patio overlooking the water. The services were superb and when we come back to Seattle, we would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy-Tbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Dear Guest from New York:
Thank you for visiting Seattle and staying at The Inn at The Market, we are pleased we will be your hotel of choice when returning. Please feel free to contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com or any other member of team when you need assistance in making a reservation.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,186
    371
    66
    22
    5
See reviews for
399
1,551
113
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (959)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Truly enjoyed 3 night stay. Excellent location with easy walking or ease of use public transportation available. Staff service and assistance were also excellent in all regard.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChapinChapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Friends had suggested we stay at the Inn at the Market while we were in Seattle! Every suggestion they made for dinner as well as day trips exceeded our expectation in every way!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navanod00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2010

If you are looking for a great place to stay in Seattle -- this is the place. It has everything you want in location, friendliness, warmth, cleaniness and helpful personnel. If you can't get a room with a harbor view that's o.k. The 5th floor deck provides a perfect spot to watch beautiful sunsets and all the harbor action. NIce lounge chairs are available for napping or reading. The famous Pike's Place Market is literally two minutes walk and the original Starbucks is only one block a way. Good restautrants are everywhere. We went to Elliots for seafood -- it was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Characterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 30 August 2010
Dear Guest and Readers:
I am very pleased your visit to Seattle went as well as it did, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience for others to learn more about what to expect. There are some great events coming to Seattle in the near future, in particular the Picasso exhibit drawn from the collection of the Musée National Picasso in Paris—the largest and most important repository of the artist’s work in the world. The Inn at the Market has some great packages coming up that are available on our website. Please feel free to call the hotel if any member of the team can answer questions about an upcoming trip to Seattle.
Best
David Watkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Our trip to Seattle was made extra special by staying in this hotel. Not only was the location Killer-right in Pikes Market, but, the people who worked there really added to it. They were so friendly and helpful for anything we needed. Plus they were very knowledgeable about the city so the really helped us out with where to go. The rooms were large and clean and there is a rooftop deck overlooking the sound to watch the sunset from. Our room was "partial water view" which overlooked the courtyard but, we could see the sound over the roof of the other side of the hotel. I worried about noise either from the market or the courtyard, but, it was totally quiet.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAJulie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at the Market. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The bed was a Temperpedic bed and was soooooo comfortable. The rooms are very clean and spacious. We stayed on the City view side and had a great view of the bustling city below.

We spent some time relaxing on the patio and took in the view of the sunset over Puget Sound and Pike Place Market below. The Inn is located at Pike Place, so, you are only a few steps (literally) away from great restaurants, talented fish throwers, cool stores and wonderful fruits, vegetables and flower shops. It's also around the corner from the 1st (original) Starbuck's. We went there first thing in the morning and beat the crowd.

The hotel is also a walkable distance from the Space Needle. I think we made it to the Space Needle is about 20 minutes or so. We went to the Space Needle on Friday, the 13th, and learned that Bauch & Lomb has bought out the Space Needle that day to promote their BioTrue lens cleaner product. We were the 5th and 6th person in line that morning. The view from the top was gorgeous and there was not a cloud (or any fog) in sight.

We met up with friends and had dinner at the Eastlake Bar & Grille. This restaurant has a great view of the Lake Union. Definitely a great place to kick back, have a beer and delicious food.

We also went to the University of WA campus, Japanese Tea Garden, Chinatown and Mt. Rainier. Awesome trip all around!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfivecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This is the second time we've stayed here and I cant brag enough about how great this hotel is! A PERFECT place to stay in terms of location and the staff and rooms are just as great. Very and spacious and clean. Top notch hotel! (Wish we could live here!)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,024 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing