We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This spot really does have a prime location. You are right at the market, hence the name.

I was here for the entertainment package at the Triple Door. It was a great price and it included free parking and done by the valet. Nice touch. There was a little bit of a mixup though and things did not go according to plan BUT they did fix it for me later on and that made all the difference.

The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was really a good size and I liked their amenities as well as the lighted magnifying makeup mirror. There was only 1 nightstand with a lamp though which seemed a little odd. Also, the sound of the aircon was pretty loud so I ended up shutting it off. There was also a strange sound like a whirring of motors that went off and on and was thinking it might have been something coming from the courtyard or maybe the elevators.

Not sure if I would stay here again. The Triple Door package is a pretty good deal though so I might still think about that and try it again. Jury is still out.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likeslocalstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,346 - 2,352 of 2,755 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2010

This was our third stay at The Inn At The Market. Have enjoyed the hotel every time. Great location and great staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPSIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

This is the most wonderful hotel in Seattle! Get a water view room, you will never want to leave!
Watch the Washington State Ferry come and go and look down on all the activity milling through the Pike's Place Market below. A bit of Europe at your door steps!....Location, location, location.
Not to mention the staff was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitamaquar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Our second visit to this hotel was Dec 23 2010. First visit was May 2009. Perfect location. Amazing staff. Views are great especially if not rainy or foggy. Had to delay initial reservation because of personal circumstances and IATM was extremely accommodating and understanding. The only place we'll stay at in Seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

You can stay right at the hotel and enjoy some of the best champagne and french food in Seattle, or you can walk a couple of blocks down to some of the best shopping around. Pike Place Market is literally 20 feet away and anything you need is close by. Without a doubt the best place to stay in seattle and the friendliness of the staff makes it an easy choice for me whenever I travel to seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WK2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Small lovely boutique hotel. Very Frazier Crane! Professional, friendly staff. Perfect location for experiencing the public market and surrounding sights. Took in the Picasso exhibit at the Seattle Art Museum, which just is a block or two away. Lots of fun visiting thelively public market area during the Christmas season. Beautiful sweeping view of Seattle waterfront and market from our suite, which had a large, wemi-private large patio area off our suite. Easy walk to large number of great restaurants. We had a wonderful french dinner across the courtyard at Le Campagna. We are anxious to return soon!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

This hotel is in a perfect location. Walk outside the front door and your at Pike's Place. Walking distance to everywhere, you won't need to rent a car. The staff was helpful and warm. The hotel has a nice atmosphere with the fireplace, waterfall outside and the views are wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Not one negative thing to report.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broad047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,864 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,276 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £165 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing