We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant introduction to the Pacific NW”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I visitied Seattle for a weekend before a week of business in Bellvue. It was my first time in the Pacific northwest, so I wanted to be as close as possible to the action in Seattle while staying somewhere comfortable so I could get over my jetlag. Inn on the Market certainly delivered both!

Location: literally a hop, skip and jump from the Pike Place Market, and in easy walking reach of most attractions (Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Belltown, International District... the list goes on). Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. A great place for someone new to Seattle to get their bearings.

Comfort: this is a really charming boutique hotel. It's got soul, plus all of the tick-boxes: enormous comfy bed, spacious bathroom, nice robes, warm cosy lobby with fire, great staff, excellent food in the restaurants (we had breakfast at Bacco both mornings - truly great coffee, I'm Australian so I know about these things). It's also got free wifi, which is so nice after being rorted by countless big hotels for use of their network, and a beautiful deck from which you can admire the Puget Sound.

The only criticism I would make is that the air conditioning in the room was quite loud and would go on and off intermittently throughout the day and night. Not a problem for me as I wear earplugs anyway (conditioned by years of city living) but it has the potential to be an issue if you are a sensitive sleeper.

All in all I would recommend Inn at the Market to anyone: couples, business travellers, families. It's great. Just book it.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Dear Guests from Vancouver Canada:
Thank you for visiting Seattle and for staying at the Inn at The Market. Your review is helpful for readers of Tripadvisor make a choice for lodging when visiting Seattle . The location of the Inn at The Market is ideal for all travelers. I do apologize for the set up of our heating and cooling system, each room does have its own independent unit. The next time you plan on visiting Seattle please feel free to contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com and I would be glad to assist with arrangements when you return.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,306 - 2,312 of 2,718 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

Great room, stunning view, good food, wine and of course Picasso exibit.
We always come here

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willbikeforwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Dear Guest:
Thank you for continuing to make the Inn at The Market your hotel of choice when visiting Seattle. The Picasso exhibit is excellent, a must see. The show ends January 17th,2011 and tickets are close to being sold out. It would be good to check the Seattle Art Museum website for ticket availability. Please let me know the next time you plan on visiting Seattle and I will be happy to assist you with reservations.
Best
David Watkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

The hotel was so accommodating, friendly and helpful. The view was tryly amazing. It was so fun watching the business of the market from the peacefulness of the room. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sboeshaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

The Inn is located adjacent to the Pike Place Market and within a stone's throw of fabulous shopping, cafes and SAM. We were easily able to use our Picasso ticket package to enter the exhibit in a timely way. The kingsize bed was wonderfully comfy and the bedding was luxurious! All the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful and there were yummy complimentary apples in the foyer and a cozy fire burning in the hearth. Despite freezing temperatures, we were able to enjoy a picnic on the rooftop deck, complete with a magnificent view of Puget Sound and the ferries arriving.
Great place to stay. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who enoys a downtown venue.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daytripper151745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This spot really does have a prime location. You are right at the market, hence the name.

I was here for the entertainment package at the Triple Door. It was a great price and it included free parking and done by the valet. Nice touch. There was a little bit of a mixup though and things did not go according to plan BUT they did fix it for me later on and that made all the difference.

The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was really a good size and I liked their amenities as well as the lighted magnifying makeup mirror. There was only 1 nightstand with a lamp though which seemed a little odd. Also, the sound of the aircon was pretty loud so I ended up shutting it off. There was also a strange sound like a whirring of motors that went off and on and was thinking it might have been something coming from the courtyard or maybe the elevators.

Not sure if I would stay here again. The Triple Door package is a pretty good deal though so I might still think about that and try it again. Jury is still out.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likeslocalstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This was our third stay at The Inn At The Market. Have enjoyed the hotel every time. Great location and great staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPSIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

This is the most wonderful hotel in Seattle! Get a water view room, you will never want to leave!
Watch the Washington State Ferry come and go and look down on all the activity milling through the Pike's Place Market below. A bit of Europe at your door steps!....Location, location, location.
Not to mention the staff was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitamaquar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,079 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £189 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing