We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

This was our second stay with Inn at the Market and once again it was fantastic! The service... friendly and helpful, the room... a view of the water, comfortable bed and wonderful amenties, the atmosphere... chic but welcoming, the location... central to everything
Such a marvelous break, we will return again and again...

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 21TravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,076
    359
    64
    22
    5
See reviews for
373
1,489
111
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
171 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

Had a great experience at the Inn at the Market. Very, very clean. Extremely comfortable bed and bedding. Great location; was able to walk to public transportation. Superb restaurants within walking distance. Used the free business center every night for email. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved all of the lights and outlets in the room.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happymallqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

This hotel was wonderful. Staff was pleasant and professional. The rooms were spacious. I spent the extra money and stayed in a room with a water view and it was well worth the money. I will always stay at this hotel in the future and have already told my family and friends about it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyGatdula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

Terrific location, stylish rooms, great view and very helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bromcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere, US
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We have stayed at the Inn every year since 2004 and decided to return twice last year - once in the summer and once in the winter. Incredible views; extremely comfortable; friendly, thoughtful, and accommodating staff from management to housekeeping; and a location that cannot be beat. Every year we look forward to the Inn as our trip to Seattle would not be the same without it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonFromSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

I had seen the Inn at the Market a few years ago, and vowed that if I ever returned to Seattle, I'd stay there. I'm so glad I did.

The Inn is literally 20 feet from Pike's Market. As you pull up to the valet, someone comes up immediately to help you into the courtyard entrance of the hotel. The lobby is cozy and inviting with the fireplace lit. Checking in was a snap.

Our room was facing the street, but with a corner view of the harbor. The king room was spacious and very comfortable. A nice couch and sitting area made the room feel less cramped. The bathroom was clean and classically designed. A refrigerator was nice to store water.

There is free Wi-Fi, but no business center to print. However, the staff at the front desk is more than helpful in printing anything you may need if you can direct them to the website.

There is a outdoor patio overlooking the harbor. Obviously, it is to be enjoyed when the weather allows, but it looks lovely.

Valet parking is available, but a little pricey.

The staff is very accomodating and nice. All the past positive reviews about the Inn are true. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysbetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel has a perfect location - right next to Pike Place. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious and very comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the heating system in our room was quite noisy when it cycled on and off. Cafe Campagne is an amazingly good restaurant adjacent to the hotel with five-star food. Overall, a lovely boutique hotel well worth the expense.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing