We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kings Inn
Ranked #89 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for one night and the room was clean which is most important however its very dated and needs a refurb quite desperately also the parking lot was full. It was worth half the price at best.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollyp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    34
    81
    37
    74
See reviews for
34
71
32
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I drove into this hotel expecting the worst, but it's okay and has a great location. Certainly not nice, but it wasn't dirty and everything worked. We had a room away from the monorail but I would be concerned about the noise if I was in one of the rooms next to the track.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I don't know if I just got lucky or what, but my stay at the Kings Inn wasn't bad (in fact, it was better than I had expected after reading the reviews). The rooms ARE small (mine did include a bed, dresser, and a small table with a chair), and the decor, tv, and bathroom ARE outdated, but the price and location are GREAT! My room was clean, didn't smell like smoke, and I saw no traces of drug use, prostitution, etc. (All of the "vagrant" type characters I saw in the area were hanging out in front of the Westin down the street) I can't comment on parking (didn't have a car) or wifi (didn't bring computer), but location was perfect for walking to Seattle Center, Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Westlake, etc.

All I wanted out of the room was a cheap place to shower and sleep after long days of exploring Seattle, and that's what I got.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zappafanjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at anywhere! The room was tiny, garage sale furniture. No desk or chair or table. Very expensive ($150 Cdn.). Oldest bathroom fixtures I have ever seen and I'm a senior. We stay in cheap hotels all the time because we are not fussy, but this place was really bad. The only good thing was the onsite parking, but we only got that because we arrived early (11 AM) and they let us park our car. When we came back to check in at 3 PM, there was no parking left for people arriving at that time. Location was good when we finally found the place (one way streets and construction).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChattiCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have stayed in some real stink holes in my time, but this one was by far the worst! When I got to my room there was marijuana stems between the sheets and it appeared the sheets had been used by a hooker just before I arrived. I also found a used tampon in the dresser drawer. When I complained to the manager, he demanded I leave and called the police. If I could have found another room anywhere in town I most certainly would have, and even seriously considered sleeping in my car. After reflection, I should have. This place is the most disgusting and vile place I have ever seen! DO NOT GO NEAR THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lc285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Many guys baseball trips we have come down from Canada and stayed here. If all you need is a bed and a bathroom then this place will do just fine for you. Cheap, close-ish to everything and not that bad. Not recommended for family's by any means.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

It is not the Ritz BUT
Location is perfect for tourist activities we walked to everything including Jazz Alley around the corner
We slept very well with the ac on
Free parking in front of room
Save some bucks and spend it on entertainment

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senortourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#52 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#56 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Baroness Hotel
#78 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Property: Kings Inn
Address: 2106 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2511
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Seattle
Kings Motel Seattle
Kings Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing