We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!”
Review of Kings Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kings Inn
Ranked #92 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
A TripAdvisor Member
“Never Again!”
Reviewed 14 June 2005

I will never stay at this place again. The photo's in their listing are very misleading, the room I was in doesn't even come near resembling the one in the picture. The Room in MAJOR need of updating. The matress was old and sagging EVERYWHERE, the carpet was dirty, the paint on the walls peeling. The bath tub was mildewy, and rust stained, the light fixture was wired in with the wire running up the wall across the cieling, and over to the fixture. The light fixture was held together with Masking tape. The mirror in the bathroom was broken on the edges in several places, leaving sharp edges easy to cut yourself on. The tv was plugged in using a long, thin extension cord over to the other wall. They lock the gates at 11pm so you can't get your car out of the garage, and you have to buzz to get onto the property to get to your room. Over all this is one of the WORST hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    35
    82
    41
    76
See reviews for
35
74
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 March 2005

We were doing multi-city traveling so decided to make sleeping arrangements lowest priority. This definitely was low. Southwest Airlines recommended this motel and we made reservations for 3 nights. We drove in late from Vancouver (1:30 a.m.) and boy were we surprised. There is a sliding barrier gate that is locked after a certain hour to keep out non-guests. They needed it as two guys off the very noisy entrance street tried to get in "to visit a friend" when we checked in. When they were made to leave they were shouting discrimination because we were getting in. People were wandering around the hotel all night making lots of noise. The room was musty and needed renovation. Remote control missing from it's anchored spot on the nightstand. At 3 a.m. husband had had enough of the noise and wanted to leave but we stuck it out til daylight and checked out. Sleeping arrangements have made a huge leap in our priorities. We lost half a day of seeing Seattle by sleeping the next day out of exhaustion. Comfort, quiet and security were only $40 more across the street.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

victoria, b.c.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2005

We picked up a coupon book from a rest stop and discovered that all the motels we tried had reason not take them, including this one. So we paid a whopping $80.00 u.s. to stay in this god forsaken place. It smelled bad, the T.V. barely worked, the wallpaper was falling off the wall and patched elsewhere, the mattress was old and sagging (very sore backs in the morning), the toilet wouldn't flush unless we played with the handle for a while and the in wall heater under the window was broken so we had a floor heater sitting on the floor in this already very tiny room. A few doors down from us was a group of young men who were there explicitly for partying. They were yelling, running back and forth (by our room), thowing plastic ice buckets and hanging off the banisters, on and off, throughout the night. I did not sleep. Being from Victoria we started our trip at 4 a.m. so we were very tired and ended up here because we had tried so many places and just got tired of looking. We visit Seattle several times a year and have for tweny-five, but we decided on that night that Seattle just isn't worth it anymore. I cringe to think what $80.00 u.s. would get me in Victoria.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 47dingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 August 2004

My fiance and I stayed there while sight-seeing in downtown Seattle for a few days vacation.

Rate was about $60 a night which isn't too bad considering the location near downtown where average prices are twice as much.

One good thing is that there is some parking available at the motel unlike some other motels in the area.

The room was small but adequete and had a musty/cigarette smell but otherwise was clean. Bathroom was small but clean and complimentary soap and towels as well as a shower.
As with some other reviews, it is a bit noisy with the traffic and el-train going by but was tolerable since we were close to many of the downtown things we were wanting to go to.

If you are looking for a decent deal but not expecting the Hilton--for around sixty bucks it wasn't too bad.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 November 2003

Just spent 2 nights at the Kings Inn. We were a group of 5 so had two suites - 1 with two queens and 1 with a queen and two twins which worked well for us. Overall the rooms and bathroom were clean although the rooms need some work. Wallpaper was hanging off the wall in one room and the bathroom in the other was in desperate need of a paint job. The bathroom fixtures are old and worn but everything worked and the showers were hot. Not sure if we were unlucky but both nights we were woken at about 2 a.m. by noisy revellers arriving back to the hotel. Lots of yelling and partying. I finally remembered I had brought ear plugs and once in place the noise was manageable. The location is great, you can walk to everything. The neighbourhood felt safe, a good grocery store within a block and a great little coffee and donut place next door for the morning although they do supply a coffeemaker, coffee supplies, fridge and microwave in the room. The staff were helpful and friendly. Free parking which is a real bonus in Seattle. Would I recommend it? If you are looking for an inexpensive place to sleep, out and about most of the day, not too phobic about things being super clean.............yes!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#51 of 100 in Seattle
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 100 in Seattle
774 reviews
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Property: Kings Inn
Address: 2106 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2511
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Seattle
Kings Motel Seattle
Kings Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing