We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Ace Hotel”
Review of Ace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ace Hotel
Ranked #62 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The rooms were clean, interesting and functional.Stayed in a room with attached bathroom. The offer to put my friend 's room next to mine (as requested) on the 2nd night is truly appreciated. The breakfast was nice and the staff at dining area were helpful and friendly too. The one and only problem was the noice from the street when people were shouting loudly after a night out on Saturday.I guess,that can't be helped at times,if your room faces the sidewalk. The wifi was easy to connect and fast. Location wise,it was a short walk to the Space needle and shopping street ,Pike Street and the farmer's market.Even better,if you are taking the Victoria Clipper ferry to VictoriaBC.Don't even need a taxi as all you need is to walk down the slope(road).

Room Tip: Try to stay away from rooms facing the sidewalk or even the backstreet as the noise from garbage tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rchan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great ambiance. Cool, hip, funky design. Comfortable amenities and a great breakfast (complete with waffle machine). The only weird part was the communal bathrooms. Small price to pay for coolness.......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I'd argue that this is one of the few hotels where you get **more** than what you pay for.

Yes, for $109 a night it might seem odd not to have a bathroom. But this is, in no way, a hostel. The rooms were fantastic and the minor inconvenience of having to walk down the hallways to shower was quickly forgotten. It's important to note, that a sink / mirror ARE included in every room and, the showers are not communal; rather, there are 5-6 individual bathrooms for use by a single guess.

The service was pleasant and the staff were always attentive. On my last day, one of the housekeeping staff did open my room while I was still in bed - well before check-out AND had the "do not disturb" sign on the handle. This was a little disconcerting but, without even mentioning it to the front desk, the hotel took about $10/night off my bill. I impressed by this gesture and think it was appropriate given the situation.

Location was pretty good - not too far of a walk from the Pike's Place Market / downtown areas with some of the more notable restaurants (go to Lola for brunch).

Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel as a great way to save some money on a hotel. Very little compromise in return for additional money in your pocket to spend on food and wine.

Room Tip: If your room is going to be on the main floor, try and get one "behind" the front desk are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I loved my stay at Ace Hotel. The rooms were clean and funky, the breakfast had great selection, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly; especially Ed the general manager! I loved everything about the hotel and it was in a GREAT location! Easy to walk to all the greatest attcations Seattle has to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My fiance and I stayed in the cheaper/standard room at the Ace Hotel in February 2014. We absolutely loved it! The whole experience was basically like staying at your hip friend's artsy loft, in terms of perks and pitfalls. In other reviews, I've read that there is a young, partying crowd at the Ace, but I observed mostly quiet couples in their late 20s through early 40s. Once couple brought their toddler!

Perks:
- Aesthetically pleasing, minimalist decor in each and every corner. Clean accommodations.
- Great location in a fun neighborhood that is tucked away from the fast-paced downtown/Pike's Place area. Lots of great bars and restaurants within a 3 block radius of the hotel.
- Walkable distance to Pike's Place, as well as the Space Needle area.
- Friendly, helpful staff who were not overbearing.
- Free magazines and cucumber-infused water in the lobby.
- Complimentary breakfast of yogurt, granola, waffles, fruit.
- Coffee and tea anytime.
- Free DVD rental (including nostalgic gems like The Goonies)
- Excellent indie music softly playing in the hallways.
- Nice-smelling soaps from Rudy's Barbershop in the showers.
-Tons of outlets available to charge your devices (this is usually an issue at other hotels)

Cons:
- Street noise is loud (just like your cool friend's place), particularly at night
- Temperature control of the room was temperamental
- Showers had variable water temperature/control
- I wouldn't call the bed luxurious, especially if you are over 6 feet tall.
- Slightly cramped room, at least for the cheaper option.

Overall, I'm really happy with the experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Super cute, comfy, cozy, great location, crazy clean, we loved it! All the staff was extra nice. Yummy coffee, bonus beautiful terrarium in the lobby to get lost in. Thank you, Ace Hotel! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ille_paguro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked on line not noing what we would find,and WOW.
A small immaculate, comfortable hotel. Clean, crisp sheets, and friendly staff. Convenient to City Center and retaurants. We would recommend the Cyclops restaurant/pub next door. A continental breakfast is included. $109.00 with shared bath, $175.00 with private bath. We were automatically up graded for our second night's stay.
Traffic noise was not a problem from our room, neither was the bar, This was the week during the New Year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#45 of 105 in Seattle
1,104 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#37 of 105 in Seattle
2,413 reviews
MarQueen Hotel
#53 of 105 in Seattle
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Inn at El Gaucho
Inn at El Gaucho
#20 of 105 in Seattle
475 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel

Address: 2423 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £98 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing