We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ace is an ACE!”
Review of Ace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ace Hotel
Ranked #56 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I really enjoyed Ace Hotel, as a previous backpacker at hostels who has now grown out of that I was still looking for a good deal and Ace Hotel is it. Great rates for shared bathrooms (of which their are MANY and all sparkling clean. The room was clean and charming, the staff pleasant and the breakfast FANTASTIC - there are waffles and so much more!

It's in a great location, near downtown, only 15 min. walk to Pike Market and on the main street.

Only one flaw, this historic building has thin walls.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Ace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

A small hotel is a great location. within walking distance to most places you would want to see in Seattle. Very clean and well put together. It is a place for adults, nothing really there is keep a child busy. The watering hole at the bottom of the stairs also is a pretty good, local place with good food and drink.

Room Tip: Parking in the neighborhood is very expensive, but they will help you. If you are just there to see...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The small hotel is set up in a way where guests have access to a variety of services without always needing to call the desk (free coffee, access to laundry, etc...). That said, staff are very friendly, knowledgable and great ambassadors - not only for the Ace company for for the city of Seattle. Location is ideal. Near Pike Place Market, Experience Music Project and lots of other attractions. Rooms are comfortable and the bathroom is makes good use of the small space. Our room had a nice view of the water. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lecdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a small boutique hotel centrally located in Belltown and great restaurants, shopping, bars, and the famous Pike Place Market is within walking distance. The hotel has a great minimalistic and clean decor throughout. The rooms were clean and had a super comfy bed. The shared bathrooms were always super clean. The hotel offers WiFi and a nice complimentary breakfast. The best part of this hotel was the staff. Everyone was super friendly and super helpful. Ed, Mel, and Nathan always had a smile on and offered great recommendations for restaurants and local bars. We wanted to explore different neighborhoods in the city and Ed gave us some great advice and tips. We are coming back to Seattle early next year and we are definitely going to stay at Ace again. I cannot find anything to complain about this hotel and its staff, so I give it an A all the way!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I went to Seattle to for fun and a mission to lock down a neighborhood I'd be comfortable looking for from Chicago primarily. I stayed at the Ace and was so happy I did. I loved the staff there. Ed, Mel and Nathan were so helpful with everything from directing us in many great directions ultimately helping us decide on where we'll be looking to move to. They also had great recommendations on places to eat, drink, and explore while in each neighborhood. I had a great time in Seattle and very happy I stayed here. It's located in the ideal spot to get around to many places just walking. If you're not into the bathroom sharing then they offer places with private. In all honesty, it's not hostel type restrooms. There are like 5 of them on the floor and they are immaculate and I never waited to use one. It's a non-issue. Honestly, I even loved the products they used in the restrooms. I didn't ask, but I bet they were a local purveyor. Besides, you have a sink, and everything in your room. It was an adorable place and I loved my time there. Thanks again!!!

Room Tip: Perhaps request a view of water, if available ..
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardColumbare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The rooms were clean, interesting and functional.Stayed in a room with attached bathroom. The offer to put my friend 's room next to mine (as requested) on the 2nd night is truly appreciated. The breakfast was nice and the staff at dining area were helpful and friendly too. The one and only problem was the noice from the street when people were shouting loudly after a night out on Saturday.I guess,that can't be helped at times,if your room faces the sidewalk. The wifi was easy to connect and fast. Location wise,it was a short walk to the Space needle and shopping street ,Pike Street and the farmer's market.Even better,if you are taking the Victoria Clipper ferry to VictoriaBC.Don't even need a taxi as all you need is to walk down the slope(road).

Room Tip: Try to stay away from rooms facing the sidewalk or even the backstreet as the noise from garbage tru...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rchan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great ambiance. Cool, hip, funky design. Comfortable amenities and a great breakfast (complete with waffle machine). The only weird part was the communal bathrooms. Small price to pay for coolness.......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Inn at El Gaucho
Inn at El Gaucho
#24 of 102 in Seattle
457 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 102 in Seattle
1,055 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 102 in Seattle
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 102 in Seattle
795 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel

Address: 2423 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £89 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing