We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the Ace”
Review of Ace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ace Hotel
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time at the Ace”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I loved staying here. The staff was really friendly and even stopped to discuss previous trips I've taken to the Ace in Palm Springs. The location is great, walking distance to just about everything. I took the Orca from the airport and it was a quick walk to the hotel from there. The neighborhood is great with plenty of restaurants and shopping. The rooms are clean with plenty of space and very quiet. I loved the sort of community breakfast and make your own waffle station! I will definitely stay here again/recommend to others to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    161
    40
    28
    11
See reviews for
48
202
62
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Did a road trip last year and had the pleasure of stopping here. It's a superb hip hotel in a great location and really helpful staff. If I ever have the pleasure of visiting Seattle again i will be booking in here many thanks.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GaryPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at the Ace hotel. It was conveniently located within walking distance of many Seattle attractions. We took the Light rail from Seatac to Westlake
Station and the hotel is about a 15
Minute walk. The shared bathrooms were very clean and there was never a wait.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stellarsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Ace Hotel is a rock solid hotel, clean, and nicely located near the main Seattle tourist spots. There are a good places to eat and drink near by. Major bus stops are also close by.

Warm, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. We arrived in the late morning and were able to checking in a little bit early.

Our room had a private bathroom. The layout of the room was simple and modern. Our windows faced the street and got a little noisy at times, nothing major, but something worth mentioning. The room had a small refrigerator, flat screen TV that was mounted slightly too high, a snack bar with some chips and candy bars for about $2. There was also two complimentary condoms in ball mason jar. I believe they were free, but bring your own if you don't want to take a chance.

There are two washing machines and two dryers on the floor with the breakfast room. I recalled it was $4 for a wash, but cannot remember the cost of drying.

Breakfast offering was pretty standard: self-made waffle, granola cereal, apples, oranges, yogurt, and toast. Coffee, tea, milk, and soy milk were available. There was also a couple of vending machines.

Good place to stay if you want to be walkable to the major Seattle tourist spots.

Room Tip: Complimentary condoms are a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We went to Seattle a couple of days before our cruise to Alaska and I decided to take a chance on this place. It had good reviews and very good prices for its location. We flew in to Seattle and took the SeaTac to Westlake station. There we lugged our luggage a half a mile to the hotel(too cheap to pay for a taxi:)). Great location, basically around all the great things in Seattle.

They were VERY friendly and made us feel at home. The rooms are small but cozy, I really enjoyed cranking down the little window unit and relaxing. The bathrooms were not a problem at all and very clean! The breakfast is good, the waffle batter they use is delicious. When it was time to go cruising, we just walked like 2 blocks right to the Pier. Everything worked out very well and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdibry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The ACE in Seattle is centrally located in the urban hotspot neighborhood Belltown. The rooms are quaint, comfortable, and each styled and designed in a simple artistic motif. Many rooms offer shared bathrooms but don't let that give you the impression they're not a classy experience. There are several bathrooms from which to choose, all very clean, roomy, and equally stylish.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed a couple of days and picked the original Ace Hotel because it was $100 a night and needed something simple and local. Knew about the shared bathrooms and was fine with it. It was not an inconvenience. Like the other Ace Hotel, everything is designed and thought out. My single room was spacious and comfortable. The staff helped me up the stairs with my bags, gave me some recommendations and provided an umbrella. Location: within walking distance to downtown, space needle, museum area and Pike Place market. Depending on where you are going, could be 5-7 minute walk to bus stop. What's keeping it from a 5 star: walls are thin, so you hear everything, and few quirky design things, like the bed being way low, and shower room being a little big, with the hook to hang your robe way to far from the shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccc1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
983 reviews
Belltown
Inn at El Gaucho
Inn at El Gaucho
#30 of 100 in Seattle
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown Inn
#18 of 100 in Seattle
522 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel

Property: Ace Hotel
Address: 2423 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing