We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Crowne Plaza - downtown Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel is undergoing staged renovations. The lobby and second floor restaurant are very nice. The morning breakfast buffet could use some improvement, probably not worth the price tag. My room was very pleasant, nice view.

The location was convenient for my meeting.

Hotel overnight parking seemed to be a little pricey.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2001Catherine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our room must have been an older one. They are doing some remodelling according to their website. The room we were given was somewhat run down. Particularly the bathroom which had stains and some peeling wallpaper. Our beds were small, doubles, not queens. The sheets were pilly and rough and the bedding also was not cozy. The parking was very expensive and we chose to use a garage a couple blocks down that was half the cost. The staff were very friendly, especially when we had to ask for a shower curtain that was missing. The best part of this hotel is the location. I would not stay here again. It wasn't aweful just not as comfortable as I would like.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PEZHEADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Pezheads,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept my apology for the condition of the bathroom and that you did not find the bedding cozy. It was very disappointing to read that your room was not up to our high cleanliness standards. We generally score very high in cleanliness on Trip Advisor and guest surveys. Your comments have been reviewed by our Maintenance and Housekeeping Manager to use in their training efforts. We regret that you were not aware of the charges for overnight parking in the garage. Due to limited parking in the downtown Seattle corridor parking can be expensive. There are limited alternative parking options available with in and out privileges Prior to setting price we complete extensive competitive analysis to ensure we are in line with like hotels in the area. We are in the middle of our room renovations which will be completed the end of March 2014. All of our rooms with two beds will be converted to Queen beds. I hope you will stay with us again to see our upgrades. Thank you for your comments.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just had a 3 night stay in this hotel. It is currently being refurbished but you wouldn't know apart from the fact the club room has been relocated down to the 2nd floor in termporary accommodation. The hotel is very well located downtown and an easy walk to the shops, 10 minutes to Pike Market. The staff were very helpful and rooms were clean and well equipped. The views across the city from higher floor rooms are very nice. A very good hotel.

Room Tip: High floors give great views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The Crowne Plaza is clean, friendly and centrally located in downtown Seattle. The views from the 26th floor (South) were gorgeous! If your looking for a reasonable 3 star upscale hotel, theis fits the bill very nicely.

Also, if you ask for the complimentary WiFi, they were more than happy to give it out!

Room Tip: As always, try and stay away from the elevators!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is the my third stay in a Crowne Plaza hotel, ( Kuala Lumpur and Manila) and I must say that Seattle live to my expectation of the Crowne brand-- clean, modern, big room in a very nice location. They could make some improvement with breakfast buffet though but other than it will be worth once money's worth.

But wait, the bathroom was spacious and all that, i noticed strands of hair on the bath tub though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ONEROSSCOLLADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Got a really good deal here from Hotwire. It's listed as a 3 1/2 star property, but the location and quality were pretty close to that of the 4* Sheraton down the road that we stayed at last year (for more money).

Our room on the 27th floor was large, perfectly clean, with nice linens and decor. Looked newly renovated. Sound isolation was great. We were right outside the elevator, and occasionally heard people in the hallway who were being too loud, but never heard the elevator ding, nor anyone in adjoining rooms beside or above us.

All the staff we dealt with were fantastic. Friendly, efficient, and helpful. At check-in we were offered to sign up for their loyalty program which was free, and more importantly, gave us free wireless for our stay. Nice!

Only downside was the parking- valet is $36/night plus tax, which is reasonable compared to all the other hotels in the neighbourhood. But there is no pull out area to unload, just an awkward curbside arrangement that left cars blocking traffic on Seneca. That said, as we were waiting, valet staff immediately came out to help us, and directed us to a spot on the street where we could park just to unload and check in. We ended up parking overnight in a parkade a couple of blocks away much more cheaply.

Overall, we thought it was great value, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcBEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just wanted a get away weekend and had reward points with to use with priority club for this hotel but glad we stayed. Our first night the room was decent but we were upgraded for remainder of our trip. So glad we got a free upgrade, the view from out room was beautiful! Floor 33 facing the space needle!

Room Tip: The higher up your room, the better the view. Ask to face the space needle.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaLiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#33 of 102 in Seattle
4,420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#59 of 102 in Seattle
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#35 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £156 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing