We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a nice hotel located between Pikes market and the Historic district. Each is a few blocks either way. It is up hill coming back but hey its Seattle. The 34 floor has great views but a building stands in the view of mount Rainier.

Room Tip: Nice views from the 34th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bawana14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Bawana,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you found our location good. Seattle terrain is hilly (the city is built on seven adjacent hills) and green. Most streets north/south have an easy grade, but east west is a steeper grade. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Seattle.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    589
    192
    65
    23
See reviews for
268
400
107
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great Clean Crowne Plaza. Nothing spectacular. But for rewards nights it fit us perfectly. Good safe parking. Even though there seems to be alot to do, we had to drive to all the main attractions. We had a rental car so that wasn't a big deal. I would imagine that taking a cab to get around would be very expensive. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icufg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear icufg,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Thank you also for being an IHG Rewards Member. It was great to read we met your expectations and you would stay again with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The bedroom was awesome!
It was big, spacious, queen-sized double bed, with a nice downtown view.
However, the Regatta room was too small for breakfast.
Me and many other guests have to wait 10-15 minutes for a table.
A very limited manpower worsen the situation because we had to wait another few minutes for the table to be cleared. I myself helped to bring the dirty plates back to the kitchen, just to expedite the clearance.
Since the waiters were very limited, it was quite hard to ask for something from them, they were all preoccupied. I didn't even get my coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Dian S,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. I am pleased you thought the bedroom was awesome and you had a nice view of downtown Seattle from your guestroom. I apologize for the lapse in service you encountered at the restaurant and assure you that our standards and goals far exceed what transpired that morning. Due to a variety of internal issues we were understaffed and consequently service did indeed suffer. Despite our staff’s valiant efforts, your experience was subpar. I would like the opportunity to earn back your confidence in our restaurant. Please contact me at your convenience at 206-676-3900 or email me at csmith@cphotelseattle.com so that I can address your concerns. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this feedback.
Best Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights of luxury at the end of a long road trip up from San Diego.
The hotel is a perfect location, in walking distance to most of Seattle's top attractions.
Our room had a great view of the city. The bed gave us great sleep quality, with a pillow spray and pillow menu available.
Staff are all friendly and the hotel has great amenities. I used their business centre for free internet access and printing facilities, and the lobby happily mailed some letters for me.
We ordered room service for breakfast one morning, which arrived right on time. It was good food, at a reasonable price for room service.
We tried the hotel restaurant on one night which was almost empty, but had great pizza and good service. The bar was one of our favourite things about the hotel, open late at night, with great cocktails and brilliant bar staff that made custom drinks for us.
The parking is valet only, and we were not expecting the $55 a night parking charge, but I guess that's what you have to pay when you're staying so centrally.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It's a high quality all rounder!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

All of Seattle is accessible from the Crown Plaza, but know before you go: it's at the top of the main hill is Seattle and you will always be walking uphill back to the hotel. The hotel itself was recently renovated and the rooms are very fresh. The views are nice too! The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBrunecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Crowne Plaza is conveniently located near the I-5. It is centrally located between Pike's Place Market to the north and Pioneer Square to the south. Our room looked almost brand new, so it had obviously been renovated fairly recently. The valet parking was actually quite reasonable compared to some of the other lots we saw in the area. We had no complaints at all, and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are on the south or the east side, you will overlook the I-5. We had a corner suite with lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArdyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

It's very centrally located and near the freeway, which is always a plus so you don't have to maneuver DT traffic to get to and from I-5. I stayed here and took a cab to my DT destinations. Walking is also feasibly. When it was time to leave, it took me less than 5 minutes to get to the freeway. The hotel itself is very nice and clean. The front desk is open and inviting. The staff is great. They check you in and get you on your way. Overall, great experience!

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing West or North for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.0 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#54 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#38 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayflower Park Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Property: Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Address: 1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#35 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing