We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Ranked #39 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

stayed at this hotel for 4 days with my sister before going on a cruise the location was great easy walking distance to the town and what a nice clean town this was the staff at the hotel were pleasant and courteous the rooms were excellent and presented nicely we had a view of the mountain in the distance which was good I would stay at this hotel if I were to visit Seattle again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Jessica d,
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We appreciate your comments about the staff at the hotel being pleasant and courteous and you enjoyed the view from your newly renovated guestroom. It is very rewarding to know you would stay at the hotel again if your travels bring you back to Seattle.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My organization stayed a couple of nights at the Crowne Plaza for an annual retreat, and being a long-time Seattle resident, I had never stepped foot in the hotel. I thought it was great, very clean, great rooms with an amazing view, very comfortable bed and amenities. The staff in particular were outstanding, they made our retreat all the better with their help and attention to detail. While I don't have a need to staying in a hotel in my own city, I'll definitely recommend this hotel to visitors from out of town!

Room Tip: Try and get a high room on the north side, you'll have a great view of downtown Seattle and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valkyrie_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valkyrie_Kate,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the room very clean, bed comfortable, view amazing and staff outstanding. It is very rewarding to read you will definitely recommend our hotels to visitors from out of town. Thank you again for your feedback. .
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We used the Crown Plaza the day before our Alaskan cruise. All of the staff were professional and very courteous. The room was nicely appointed and he in house restaurant was great. Location was close to a lot of things to do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waymor45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Waymor45,
Thank you for your kind review; we truly appreciate every bit of feedback from our guests. I am delighted to read you found our staff professional and courteous and enjoyed our in house restaurant. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Best Regard,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a nice hotel located between Pikes market and the Historic district. Each is a few blocks either way. It is up hill coming back but hey its Seattle. The 34 floor has great views but a building stands in the view of mount Rainier.

Room Tip: Nice views from the 34th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bawana14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Bawana,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you found our location good. Seattle terrain is hilly (the city is built on seven adjacent hills) and green. Most streets north/south have an easy grade, but east west is a steeper grade. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Seattle.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great Clean Crowne Plaza. Nothing spectacular. But for rewards nights it fit us perfectly. Good safe parking. Even though there seems to be alot to do, we had to drive to all the main attractions. We had a rental car so that wasn't a big deal. I would imagine that taking a cab to get around would be very expensive. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icufg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear icufg,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Thank you also for being an IHG Rewards Member. It was great to read we met your expectations and you would stay again with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The bedroom was awesome!
It was big, spacious, queen-sized double bed, with a nice downtown view.
However, the Regatta room was too small for breakfast.
Me and many other guests have to wait 10-15 minutes for a table.
A very limited manpower worsen the situation because we had to wait another few minutes for the table to be cleared. I myself helped to bring the dirty plates back to the kitchen, just to expedite the clearance.
Since the waiters were very limited, it was quite hard to ask for something from them, they were all preoccupied. I didn't even get my coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Dian S,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. I am pleased you thought the bedroom was awesome and you had a nice view of downtown Seattle from your guestroom. I apologize for the lapse in service you encountered at the restaurant and assure you that our standards and goals far exceed what transpired that morning. Due to a variety of internal issues we were understaffed and consequently service did indeed suffer. Despite our staff’s valiant efforts, your experience was subpar. I would like the opportunity to earn back your confidence in our restaurant. Please contact me at your convenience at 206-676-3900 or email me at csmith@cphotelseattle.com so that I can address your concerns. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this feedback.
Best Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights of luxury at the end of a long road trip up from San Diego.
The hotel is a perfect location, in walking distance to most of Seattle's top attractions.
Our room had a great view of the city. The bed gave us great sleep quality, with a pillow spray and pillow menu available.
Staff are all friendly and the hotel has great amenities. I used their business centre for free internet access and printing facilities, and the lobby happily mailed some letters for me.
We ordered room service for breakfast one morning, which arrived right on time. It was good food, at a reasonable price for room service.
We tried the hotel restaurant on one night which was almost empty, but had great pizza and good service. The bar was one of our favourite things about the hotel, open late at night, with great cocktails and brilliant bar staff that made custom drinks for us.
The parking is valet only, and we were not expecting the $55 a night parking charge, but I guess that's what you have to pay when you're staying so centrally.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It's a high quality all rounder!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#30 of 105 in Seattle
4,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
W Seattle
W Seattle
#34 of 105 in Seattle
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#56 of 105 in Seattle
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £111 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing