We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay in Seattle downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Ranked #37 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Pros

Room is pretty big compared to hotels of similar standard, and if you're getting a room in one of the top floors, you can enjoy nice view of seattle from the room itself. Room facilities are decent, and services are good. Complimentary breakfast is good

Cons

Free Wifi they offer is not good and network is very inconsistent. If you're here for longer period and want a hi-speed wifi connection, you may have to pay and upgrade your wifi connection
No (coin) laundry facility in the hotel, no microwave in your room. This can be an issue for some ppl especially if you're staying for a longer period. They do have a common microwave near to the restaurant though

Room Tip: Choose one of the top floors for a nice view from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsmeshibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Chennai,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that you found our newly renovated rooms spacious, clean, and comfortable. I apologize that your experience with our wifi was not what it should be. We constantly make upgrades and changes to the network and know you will find a more consistent network the next time you are here. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Tarig Ghandour
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel was just wonderful. Every employee did a great job at making your stay a great one. We stayed here before our Alaskan Cruise. Location was great, you could walk to just about any where you wanted to go. We did take a taxi to the Space Needle, the cost was about $7.50 each way for 4 of us. The hotel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, we were on the 32nd floor and the view was amazing. Elevators were fast. Terri the Concierge was wonderful. If you book with this hotel, she does a AWESOME job at getting you where you need to be when you want to go. She went out of our way the morning of our departure, and our shuttle was a few minutes late due to traffic, she was on the phone to find out why they were not there yet. The menu in the dining room was nice, and the food very good. We will be sure to stay here for our next cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing the Crown Plaza Hotel as the place to stay in downtown Seattle. We are fortunate to have a great location within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and many of Seattle favorite attractions. We are glad that you found our newly renovated rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our Concierge, Terry, will be delight to hear your kind words and that she met all your needs. Our Chef will also appreciate hearing that you enjoyed the food and the menu selection offered. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are Seattle.

Regards,

Tarig Ghandour
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On the Concierge level, we expect friendly service and we got it from Donna at the cocktail hour. In the bar later on for quick dinner, Matthew was also friendly and efficient and attentive. This hotel is our go-to in the city and we appreciate the way it seems to be striving to please.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryVacationer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mary Vacationer25,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased we met your expectations and to read Donna and Matthew provided friendly and attentive service. The staff at the hotel are committed to providing excellent customer service and they will be delighted to receive your feedback. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

During my stay mid june, i found this a great place to venture out in the city. There is a price to be paid for the good location: slow elevators and expensive parking ($45/day). The wifi connections in our room went from okay to very slow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear MicAdam,
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We agree we have a great location within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and Seattle favorite attractions. Due to limited parking in the downtown Seattle corridor, parking can be expensive. Prior to setting price for parking and other services we complete extensive competitive analysis to ensure we are in line with like hotels in the area. There are times we experience high volumes of guest using the elevators during peak times which can slow service down and we regret any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to serve you again.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 days and were very happy with the choice of our tour company. The room was very clean and updated. The location is great for all things Downtown. Just walk a few blocks down to Pike Market. Perfect for us and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear DerbyCherry,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the room being very clean and updated. We do have a great location within walking distance to all of Seattle’s favorite attractions. It was great to read you would stay with us again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have worked in the hotel industry and travelled extensively. On June 21, 2014 I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Seattle and although it is clean hotel and average service, the fact that they charge for wifi in this day and age when we all want to be connected is unacceptable to me. I have stayed at far lower rated hotels/motels and they even offer free wifi.
I phoned and asked to speak to the manager. Without even being connected to the manager the guest service employee have me a code for free wifi.
If you so stay here, try to call and ask the manager to have the wifi few waived. Just out of policy paying for wifi is far less than the the industry standard and unacceptable.

I would appreciate a response from the hotel in this small but important issue.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Bman8,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. As a company we are currently evaluating our internet pricing policy and expect to make some changes over the next couple of month. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I reluctantly stayed in this hotel during a business trip due to my usual Seattle Hilton being booked. Boy were all of my preconceived notions about this property wrong. The stay was top notch throughout the entire stay. The rooms were huge, new, and super clean. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. I think I found my new default downtown Seattle hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floptical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear floptical,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. It was great to read we met your expectations and your stay was top notch!. We would be honored to be your home away from home when you travel to Seattle. Thank you again for your review.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#59 of 103 in Seattle
1,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 103 in Seattle
4,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.1 mi away
W Seattle
W Seattle
#35 of 103 in Seattle
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#35 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £124 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing