We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a 4 star Hotel Should Be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a 4 star Hotel Should Be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed one night here a couple of weeks ago on a business trip. I had a beautiful corner room and the modern design and art was perfect. I don't usually take all of the free hygiene products from hotels but I took all of these! They were wonderful. The toilet flusher made me a little nervous because I wasn't sure it was going to flush, but it did eventually. The room was listed at $322 but ended up over $400 due to valet parking, and a 15.6% tourism tax. My stay was wonderful, but it was expensive to me. I suppose you won't find anything with a better value in downtown Seattle though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Megan,

Thank for writing a review about your stay at Crowne Plaza Seattle. We are very excited how our recent renovations turned out and were thrilled to see that you found the rooms beautiful and the design and art work to be perfect. The toiletries and in-room amenities have been getting a great reception, we are glad your also enjoyed them. Parking downtown Seattle can be expensive, due to the limited number of parking spaces. We Thank you again for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Tarig Ghandour
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    597
    194
    65
    23
See reviews for
271
400
108
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Service from check-in, to valet car service, to club room was excellent. Was very surprised when they upgraded me to Club Level. I am an Elite, but sometimes in big cities I don't get upgraded. Snacks in the Club room were good, as was the breakfast in the morning. Rooms were clean, nice and large.

The location is great, very close to a light rail entrance (and quick ride to Safeco Field) and walking distance to Pikes and the waterfront. Within walking distance of the Seattle Library. Wifi was free for priority club members and seemed to be okay speed.

Minus one star for the very expensive ($47) valet parking. A good tip is if you arrive after 5pm, drive down the hill a bit and there are multiple places which offer $8 a night parking.

Westin and Hyatt certainly have nicer rooms and location, but the service was noticeably so much better here than at those two establishments (the Hyatt Seattle is one of my favorite hotels, so that is saying something).

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Sunny D,

Thank you for your 4 Star review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle. It's great that you found our location to be ideal and close to many of Seattle's popular attractions. As you are aware, parking is limited in the downtown area and can be expensive. We regularly conduct competitive surveys to ensure that our pricing is inline with similar hotels and business in the downtown core. The staff at the hotel are committed to providing excellent customer service and they will be delighted to hear your kind feedback. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Seattle.

Regards,

Tarig Ghandour
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I visted this hotel last week and I must say ots really beautiful and really appealing plus the price just right. I had with one thing though at night there is this houseperson who just stops what he is doing and just stares at you like owe hom something, I mean he just gives that creepy look through his glasses and thats not it all the same guy keeps using profanity in the hallways I dont think he cares at all when is in the "quiet floor" it was too much I had to tell my kid to put on some earphones. His name is craig I believe just watch out for hin once you get there Luckily I meet this short skinny houseman who really humb ke and very kind to us who gave sonme earmuffs to sleep through the night. If ever stay over there make sure you talk to the short houseman (joey) very humble I must say he made our night a lityle bit more comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle. Even though we were happy that you found the hotel to be beautiful and of great value, it was extremely disappointing to hear about your experience with one of our staff. Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of the hotel and rest assured that your feedback will be used help coach and retrain our associates and prevent it from happening again.
Again, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

Regards,

Tarig Ghandour
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

First off, most hotels in the downtown area are expensive. This one is no different. We reserved a room here for the last night of our northwest trip. This was the most expensive of the 4 places we stayed, but decided we wanted the downtown location and a "treat" to cap our visit to the NW (the first night we stayed at the SeaTac Raddison because we got in so late.

The location on the corner of Seneca & 6th is a busy one and makes check in with a rental car a little difficult, no one really directing you (it is on the Seneca side going towards the water). The parking is ridiculously expensive with no other option ($50/day with taxes). The hotel itself is very nice, rooms are spacious and comfortable. We were disappointed to be stuck with 2 queen beds instead of the king we reserved (again, this was the "splurge" hotel we were waiting for) but then further disappointed with the interstate view we got from our room beside the elevator. There are greater tragedies, I know!
NOTE: even if you're on the west side of the hotel, there is a tall building between the Plaza and the water....so really no direct view to the water.
The location was close to downtown, but be warned... The walk to the water front (and attractions, restaurants, etc.) is all down hill, which could make for a difficult trip back to the hotel for some. We chose to take a $10 cab back from dinner but walked back the next day after a trek to Pikes Market. Our flight back to Atlanta didn't leave until midnight pacific time but we were going to catch a Mariner's game before leaving. We were hoping for the ability to take a quick shower after walking down town a little more and before heading to the game (say around 2 pm). But we were disappointed that the front desk staff wouldn't allow a late check out (the latest they could do was 12:30 because they were so full).

We are not picky travelers, we just don't travel enough to be picky, but the Plaza was a disapointment on an otherwise awesome trip. The fact that we saved this as our last night and our "splurge" hotel and we just didn't see our money's worth. The little things just added up to make me question the value.....the expensive parking, the non-free internet (really? this day and time and place this expensive and you don't provide free wi-fi???), the disappointment in our room, the rejection of a later check-out.

BUT, if you read my other reviews, you will note that I'm pretty fair with hotels. This is no different. The place was very nice, very clean, and staff was very nice and pleasant. The fact that we didn't get a few things to go our way doesn't change that. If we ever make it back to the northwest (I hope we do!), I will do a little more research on downtown hotels to find a little better value.

Room Tip: Don't really expect a great view from any room, this hotel is about its downtown location. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear ebsimp,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We were delighted that you found our rooms to be nice, comfortable, and specious. Due to limited parking spaces in downtown Seattle, parking can be expensive. Prior to setting prices for parking and other services, such as wifi, we complete a thorough competitive analysis to ensure we are in line with similar hotels in the area. Please accept our apology for not being able to honor your requests for a king bed or the late checkout, due to the high number of guests using the rooms or waiting to check in. We hope that your travels will bring to Seattle soon and look forward to serving you.

Regards,

Tarig Ghandour,
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Pros

Room is pretty big compared to hotels of similar standard, and if you're getting a room in one of the top floors, you can enjoy nice view of seattle from the room itself. Room facilities are decent, and services are good. Complimentary breakfast is good

Cons

Free Wifi they offer is not good and network is very inconsistent. If you're here for longer period and want a hi-speed wifi connection, you may have to pay and upgrade your wifi connection
No (coin) laundry facility in the hotel, no microwave in your room. This can be an issue for some ppl especially if you're staying for a longer period. They do have a common microwave near to the restaurant though

Room Tip: Choose one of the top floors for a nice view from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmeshibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Chennai,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that you found our newly renovated rooms spacious, clean, and comfortable. I apologize that your experience with our wifi was not what it should be. We constantly make upgrades and changes to the network and know you will find a more consistent network the next time you are here. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Tarig Ghandour
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connersville, Indiana, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel was just wonderful. Every employee did a great job at making your stay a great one. We stayed here before our Alaskan Cruise. Location was great, you could walk to just about any where you wanted to go. We did take a taxi to the Space Needle, the cost was about $7.50 each way for 4 of us. The hotel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, we were on the 32nd floor and the view was amazing. Elevators were fast. Terri the Concierge was wonderful. If you book with this hotel, she does a AWESOME job at getting you where you need to be when you want to go. She went out of our way the morning of our departure, and our shuttle was a few minutes late due to traffic, she was on the phone to find out why they were not there yet. The menu in the dining room was nice, and the food very good. We will be sure to stay here for our next cruise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing the Crown Plaza Hotel as the place to stay in downtown Seattle. We are fortunate to have a great location within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and many of Seattle favorite attractions. We are glad that you found our newly renovated rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our Concierge, Terry, will be delight to hear your kind words and that she met all your needs. Our Chef will also appreciate hearing that you enjoyed the food and the menu selection offered. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are Seattle.

Regards,

Tarig Ghandour
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

On the Concierge level, we expect friendly service and we got it from Donna at the cocktail hour. In the bar later on for quick dinner, Matthew was also friendly and efficient and attentive. This hotel is our go-to in the city and we appreciate the way it seems to be striving to please.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryVacationer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mary Vacationer25,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased we met your expectations and to read Donna and Matthew provided friendly and attentive service. The staff at the hotel are committed to providing excellent customer service and they will be delighted to receive your feedback. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#55 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Property: Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Address: 1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#35 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing