We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Ranked #37 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was a great value. The valet parking was a little confusing to figure out where to go, but but convient after that. The hotel is very nicely updated and had a very helpful staff. The room was huge and had a great view of the city. It came with all of the ammentities you would expect in a nice hotel. It was very worth the price. We recently stayed at the Edgewater hotel for 2x the price, and this was a far nicer hotel! Great Location for fun Seattle activies. Due to steep roads you may need a taxi to get around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Solshn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Solshn,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate your feedback about the helpful staff and the huge room with the great view of the city. Seattle terrain is hilly and relatively compact city with most of the favorite attractions within easy walking or transit distance. The seven hills of Seattle is an unofficial designation of several hills that historians claim the city of Seattle was built on and around. As a general rule of Seattle, the hills go east/west. While north/south is more typically fairly flat. Sections of Seneca are steep, so if you are heading down to the waterfront or the Pike Place Market we recommend walking north on 6th avenue then turn west when you reach Pike, which has the least incline. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at this property many times and have never been disappointed. Almost all staff members (except in the Club breakfast room) have a great "can do" attitude. Access on and off I5 is good. The rooms and lobby have recently been renovated before it was overdue like so many hotels. Located within a 10-15 minute walk to almost anything worth visiting in the downtown area makes it an excellent stay for a ballgame, shopping, restaurants, etc. I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear SDM12,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was great to read you have stayed with us many times and have never been disappointed. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in downtown Seattle.
Warm Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights before our cruise. Hotel check in was quick and easy. Stayed on 27th floor overlooking motorway but had no noise. Room was lovely and spacious. Bath with shower in. The fridge was empty to store our own drinks. Was that cold my bottle of water actually froze. You also had about four different pillows n your bed and could choose which one you like and order more. I just used the four we were given. Tip: sign up to IHG rewards before you go and when you check in tell them you are a member and you will get free internet. The only downside is it is a very steep walk from the seafront up to the hotel. More so walking up Senacre st to the hotel than walking up any of the others. Nearly killed me in the heat !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NevardA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear larma,
Thank you for staying at the Crown Plaza Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. It was great to read we met your expectations and you found the room lovely and spacious. Seattle is a relatively compact city with most of the favorite attractions within easy walking or transit distance. Seattle terrain is hilly and the seven hills of Seattle is an unofficial designation of several hills that historians claim the city of Seattle was built on and around. As a general rule of Seattle, the hills go east/west. While north/south is more typically fairly flat. Sections of Seneca are steep, so if you are heading down to the waterfront or the Pike Place Market we recommend walking north on 6th avenue then turn west when you reach Pike, which has the least incline. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It might seem contrary to rate a hotel very good and then say that I'm never going back, but it's true.

It's a beautiful hotel and our room was spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately, at about 6:AM a dog in an adjacent room began crying and barking incessantly for the next hour. Obviously his/her owners had left him alone in the room and he was having none of it.

When I inquired at checkout if the hotel allowed dogs, I was told "Yes, we are a progressive, pet friendly hotel." So be it -- just one without me as a guest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Blaine L,
Thank you for taking the time let us know about your recent experience. We appreciate your comments about the hotel being beautiful and the room spacious and comfortable. It was very disappointing to read about your experience with the dog barking. We provide guidelines for our pet owners to follow and I regret they were not followed. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to earn your confidence back and show you the type of service and accommodations we pride ourselves at providing.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Wow what a view! Both of the water and the Space Needle. It is very near Pikes Market but we took a taxi because of the up hill walk back to the hotel. The hotel is modern and our room was large with all of the comforts of home including makeup mirror, bath robes and mini refrigerator. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and it was very good with large portions. We also had the buffet breakfast and enjoyed the selections. The valet was able to locate cabs for us quickly and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with view of the space needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deborah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are happy that you found the hotel modern and our rooms well appointed. Our chef will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed both breakfast and dinner in our restaurant and that our menus offered a great selection. Thank you again.

Regards,

Tarig Ghandour
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had a very good 6-night stay at this hotel, and commend the staff for their service. From check in to taxi booking upon departure, they were highly professional. Location worked for me too, with just a short walk to Pine and Pike Avenues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 429_Andrew_429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. it was good to read that you found our staff to be highly professional and service oriented. Our location is ideal for both the business and leisure travelers, being close to all the attractions and businesses.

Best regards,

Tarig Ghandour
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a good stay at the Crowne Plaza this past June for three nights.

The hotel is approximately a 10 minute walk to the Pike Place market and is located approximately 5 minutes from the nearest Sound Transit station which links to the airport.

The hotel is modern and up-to date. The beds were comfortable and the room was good size. The front desk made a mistake and told us we would receive access to the concierge room since we are Priority Club members yet our keys did not work the first morning we tried to use them. The worker at the front desk remedied this and gave us access to the club level for free since it was their mistake (basic Priority Members are not supposed to receive free club access).

I would stay here again if the room rates were resaonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deder81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Deder81,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle. We are glad that you had a good stay and found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. Please accept our apology for the miss-communication with our front desk staff, I am glad we were able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,

Tarig Ghandour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#59 of 103 in Seattle
1,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 103 in Seattle
4,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.1 mi away
W Seattle
W Seattle
#34 of 103 in Seattle
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#35 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £126 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing