We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere reminiscent of 'Dirty pretty things' and '8mm'.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Executive Extended Stay Suites and Hotel
Ranked #83 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
A TripAdvisor Member
Spokane, WA
13
Reviewed 7 February 2005

Executive Extended Stay Suites and Hotel 300 10th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98122

Atmosphere reminiscent of "Dirty pretty things" and "8mm". Un-enthusiastic goth kid with pentagram and "error" tattoos for $85 dollar a night service? Barrior door between rooms unable to lock?! Handwritten signs in the garage and a notice that the hotel is "not responsible for any damage" that occurs to vehicles with the word "damage" clearly keyed across.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
18
Reviewed 15 July 2004

I am not sure where I should begin.

***CONS****

1) The place is filthy
2) All of the furniture was purchased at a flea market and had not been cleaned since.
3) The walls are crumbling and lacking the tender loving care of a wash cloth
4) The carpet is worn and dirty.
5) The "jacuzzi" is actually boarded up.
6) I am concerned about the structural integrity of the bed
7) The TV actually had knobs

***PROS***
1) I didn't hear any screaming or sirens
2) I was not mugged
3) They made it easy for me to check out that very day
4)It is very inexpensive
5) It is centrally located

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Everett, WA
17
Reviewed 24 May 2004

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever have experienced...ever. They claim to have a shuttle that takes you downtown, but was "conveniently" not running on the weekends. I specifically wanted a place to stay that had a shuttle available to take us downtown. I was going to the Mariner game that night, and did not want to drive. What's the use of staying in a hotel that supposedly has a shuttle for your convenience and don't inform you of that it only runs during the week until you have already checked in!!! This place is a pit. There was dirt all along the baseboards and gross gunk under the table. The tiolet barely flushed and the shower was clogged. Not to mention that the room smelled horrible. I didn't even want to sleep on the "so-called" queen bed that was all dusty. Don't ever stay here, even if $ is the issue. You will definately get what you pay for.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Monica, Ca
15
Reviewed 16 March 2004

A great place for the family, close to all the action of downtown without the price. A fully furnished apartment setting.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, MN
19
Reviewed 26 January 2004

This place is terrible. Website looked ok, but it is a dangerous dump.
We left after one night. Most "guests" were transient housing folks.
Barb wire around parking lot, no Air Conditioning, just a dumpy apt building.

  • Stayed: January 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NelsonCharnioski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 105 in Seattle
2,354 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Extended Stay Suites and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Extended Stay Suites and Hotel

Address: 300 10th Ave., Seattle, WA 98122
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £36 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 76
Also Known As:
Executive Extended Stay Hotel Seattle
Extended Stay Seattle
Seattle Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing