We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Queen Anne
Ranked #73 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Located in the heart of Queen Anne. Lots to do in this area. Easy acess to down town Seattle. Cab fare is only about 7 dollars to Pioneer Square from here. The rooms are cozy and as expected for a historical hotel. The service was friendly and very helpful. Price was good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iSteezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    344
    217
    133
    145
See reviews for
204
355
132
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
asheville,nc
Level Contributor
338 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

i scoured the net trying to find a place to stay in seattle cheaply. Just needed one night close to where I needed to pick up my car the next day. (i got in to late to get car the same day) This hotel was the cheapest and closest walk to car rental place. I got the room for 99 bucks. thats a deal in seattle....it had a little mini kitchen in it too. But I wasn't there to use it. It is very noisy (in my terms) from road traffic...so I put the fan on to drown it out. Its not the Hilton, kind of worn down but if looking for cheap digs not bad. People at front desk very helpful and nice. Great grocery store right up street...metropolian....I LOVED that store. Around the block was many bars, stores and restaurants. Close to space needle and not far from the water. Not sure I would stay there again. In fact I had to book a place to stay last night of my trip before flight out next day and I was going to stay there again but went with Warwick instead....but that was $179. awesome spot....but thats another review.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdotto, Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for your review! We're happy to know we provided a friendly and affordable place for you to stay while in Seattle. We hope to see you again next time you're looking for a budget friendly hotel in Seattle.

Sincerely,

Kristen Vander Linden
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

As folks who don't like cookie-cutter hotels or motels and love exploring neighborhoods in cities, this was a great place to stay. We walked all around the area and found some gorgeous views, a farmer's market in upper Queen Anne, and great restaurants and a very nice bookstore. There are two local markets where you can buy stuff for your room refrigerator.

The place is not for everyone, but we enjoyed it -- oh, and the coffee in the lobby is far better than one typically finds in a hotel for free.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

No complaints at all. Wonderful location, wonderful room, wonderful staff. 20 minute walk to Pike Place Market. Free 2 hour on street parking a few blocks away.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri Cities,WA
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed here for the weekend of July 29 - 31. Front desk staff very friendly and answered our many questions...even at 11pm at night!!! Room was well equipped with everything we needed...even an extra large walk in closet!! Hotel location was very good as it is right across the street from Seattle Center and a very short walk to the Seattle waterfront. We enjoyed our stay here very much!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmssmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

After reading some of the really nasty comments on TripAdvior, I was a little hesitant about bringing my family back to the Queen Anne, but I couldn't have been more pleased. We've stayed several times in the past ten years and this visit was no different from the others. A clean room with a kitchen and tons of storage space is so welcome when traveling with kids and doing back to school shopping. Yes, the beds are old and the pillows could be newer, but there are plenty of them and more if you ask the desk. I love the old fashioned bathrooms with comfy little tubs, the great toiletries, the beautiful courtyard, and the location, location, location just steps away from shops, restaurants, buses (we took the 18 all the way to Safeco Field and it stops near the hotel coming and going) and the post office. We fill up the 'fridge, breakfast in the room and hit the shops and sights by 10am, returning late in the day to watch a little TV before dinner or change to play in the Seattle Center fountain.The big closets are great for drying clothes and storing new purchases, but there is also a spotless laundry on site which we always make use of. Yes, this is budget lodging, but there is absolutely nothing wrong with it for its price point and lots of things right.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbirdreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdotto, Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
We're so glad you trusted us enough to return, and that we did, in fact, meet your expectations. Thank you for your loyalty, and we look foward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Kristen Vander Linden
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Was worried when I told my friends about the rate I got here, but when we arrived, we were greeted by a very helpful and friendly staff who knew the area quite well. Our location was fabulous...maybe two blocks away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center, the Music Museum and a mile and a half away from Pike's Place Market. Clean room with nice amenities..a/c, room fridge, microwave and small kitchenette stocked with nice plates, glasses and brand new cooking pans. We got a room on the third floor, which was very quite, but no elevator which might be a problem for those with heavy luggage.

Free tea and coffee on the first floor and a quaint patio with furnishings for a dinner under the stars...just great. Will definitely stay there again if we ever make it back to Seattle. Great hotel for a single night or someone staying longer on a budget...There is a grocery store about two blocks away. Again, so very convenient. The TV was a little old, but I didn't come to Seattle to watch TV ;-)

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet, but we couldn't see the Needle from there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubbiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdotto, Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised by the Inn at Queen Anne's ammenities, service, and location. We do hope that you will someday make it back to Seattle for another visit!

Sincerely,

Kristen Vander Linden
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
MarQueen Hotel
#51 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Property: Inn at Queen Anne
Address: 505 1st Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing