We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Price”
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Queen Anne
Ranked #73 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 22 September 2013

On September 20th 2013, my wife and i and a couple of other family members checked in for a night. We were a bit nervous about the reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. The best thing about this property is location. Right across the street from Key Arena and Seattle Center. There are many good restaurants around. It is an old apartment building made of brick. A bit worn around the edges, and no elevator. Sleep quality was great , and very quiet at night. Staff was help full . Our room had a kitchenette and was clean. The hallways have antique lighting , witch did add to the atmosphere of a old Hotel.

Room Tip: South facing second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadian0140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon to the Northwest in mid September 2013. We aren't fancy people, so the Inn at Queen Anne fit our needs perfectly. The building appears to be old one-bedroom and studio apartments converted into a hotel. Each room has a small kitchen with a mini fridge, stove and microwave (great for re-heating late-night leftovers), plus a large closet. The hotel is old and charming, and very, very clean. The Queen Anne neighborhood was also nice. It's an older neighborhood just off the beaten path from busier Seattle digs, which was nice when it came to noise at night. The hotel is very close to a grocery store and liquor store, bars and restaurants (though not rowdy ones) and the bus line. It's also within walking distance of the City Center, where the Space Needle is. The staff was very helpful and efficient, and there were no surprises with our bill or accommodations. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted an old neighborhood spot with some character. It's not fancy, but it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel could best be described as a little tired and outdated. That having been said, its close vicinity to the Seattle Center, and easy access to the city center, made up for any shortcomings mentioned above.
Each room had, in addition to the obvious bathroom, a small kitchen area, which, for those with the inclination, or on a budget, meant they could prepare their own food.
The staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with - nothing was too much for them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed at hotel September 5-9, 2013. Although the building is old, the quaintness and charm far outweigh any modern decor. My room was impeccably clean, the kitchenette was so convenient and the courtyard was LOVELY!! The bathroom in my room was a bit "tired" but it was very clean. The closet in my room was huge and had an ironing board and iron. The Rapid Ride bus which brings you downtown ( I took it to Pioneer Square everyday) is just around the corner near a wonderful coffee shop and restaurant. The coffee they serve in the lobby is WONDERFUL and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. I would not hesitate to stay there again. If your expectations are a 3 star modern hotel, this is not the place for you. If you expect, quaint, clean and conveniently located, this place can't be beat! I hear parking can be a problem, but I did not have a car.

Room Tip: Room 202 (Queen bed) faced the courtyard and was very quiet. If you will be charging Smartphones, Ip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed one night during our train trip. It was an older property, but very charming. The staff was very polite. The room was very clean and updated and we enjoyed the old architecture of the wood trim on ceilings. We forgot when we booked, that there was a kitchen also. There is a great restaurant nearby which the taxi driver and hotel people recommended. We were within walking distance to the Space Needle. They told us in advance that they had no restaurant, but we had delicious free coffee. The price was much less than other properties. We would highly recommend this property

Room Tip: We had a queen room on the first floor, near the back door. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovidesis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Reviews, if read more carefully, should have warned us. This is a hostel accommodation, for travelers who have no expectations of comfort and are happy with clean sheets and a good location to be able to walk to tourist attractions. It certainly does not have "all of the convenience of a full service hotel" as quoted on their site.
There is no elevator, as stated, no one to help carry bags upstairs, no fly screens on bedroom windows, no views from the rooms.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, registering our dismay with the accommodations and understood that we would not be staying for the 5 nights we had booked. We went for a walk and upon our return were greeted with the sight of a busload of Canadians camped out in the lobby, their rooms were not ready, dragging out clothing and changing in the lobby, there is no waiting space in the lobby so we had to pick our way over and around their suitcases. We will read descriptions and reviews much more carefully in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MargaretM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C, General Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, our clean rooms, and our staff. For that reason, I'm a bit perplexed as to what is is we could have done better to meet your expectations. Given the fact that our rooms are all equipped with private bathrooms, I'm also slightly puzzled by the comparison to a hostel; we are most definitely a hotel. I absolutely agree with your sentiment to "read description carefully", as this would provide details of our historic property's lack of an elevator, as well as no promises of specific views or bell staff to assist with luggage. For future reference, we are always happy to accommodate (based on availability) specific room location requests - whether it be a specific view (city or courtyard), or a first floor requests if the lack of an elevator provides a mobility concern. I truly hope that you enjoyed your time in Seattle, and I wish you the best of luck in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Queen Anne when we came to Seattle to see the Eagles at Key Arena, The hotel is right across the street from "The Key" and there are a number of great restaurants within a block or two (note: DO make a dinner reservation on concert nights). The hotel is an old apartment building, and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is parking close-by for $20, so this is a great deal if you are coming to the Seattle Center for an event. That said, the hotel is well worn, despite updates. Bathrooms and tiny kitchens have many of the original fixtures, and "funky" is a kind description. But it was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a nice garden sitting area, too.The coffee was good, but that's it for snacks--plus, I believe bad coffee is a capital offense in Seattle. Would we stay again? You bet.

Room Tip: No elevator. Ground floor for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poetsrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
MarQueen Hotel
#56 of 103 in Seattle
1,222 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 103 in Seattle
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 103 in Seattle
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Address: 505 1st Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £78 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing