We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Teens and Mom” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Queen Anne
Ranked #71 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Salem OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for Teens and Mom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

Excellent location for my daughter, her friend, and me. The two (16 and 17) were able to walk to Pike's, the Aquarium, SAM, etc., with no worry for safety. I appreciated the free round-trip shuttle to downtown. Hotel staff were really helpful with maps of area and area dining, directions, and advice. They let me know before I arrived that on-street parking is free from Saturday night at 6:00 until Monday at 8:00, which saved us the parking garage fee. A comfortable and convenient budget choice.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DryWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    326
    207
    121
    132
See reviews for
188
334
128
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2009

Don't judge the hotel by its price! Affordable for budget savers! Offers daily breakfast in the lobby (basics muffin, bagels, juices, coffee, enough for a simple breakfast). Juices & coffee serves all day till 11pm! Front lobby staffs are very helpful! You can ask them for directions to the location you are visiting, they will print you maps and even give you exact public transportation time schedules for you to take.Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel! Offers complimentary shuttle service daily from 9 to 5pm to local attractions. You can even ask to go to other places as long as it's within the proximity, they will be glad to take you to and back from there! CONS: hotel parking is $18/day, otherwise you have to street parking free from 6pm-8am, and free on Sundays.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zapbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

Stayed two nights for a 'girls' weekend' and barely avoided a real disaster; one bed for two friends. The first person I reached at the Inn by phone after examining the website and learning that two bed rooms were the exception, not the norm, was rather unhelpful. She indicated we would just have to take our chances with a run of house room assignment, but that she would note '2 beds requested.' A later conversation with manager Chris reserved a 2 bed room and on check-in that's what we got - a room with a twin and a "queen" bed, although it really looked and slept like a double bed.
The rooms are charming, but very old-fashioned. The opening windows are single-paned and unbelievably heavy. They won't stay open by themselves, so need something to shim them up to let in fresh air. While the furnishings and fixtures are relatively new, our bathroom showed signs of poorly repaired water damage. This was a cosmetic drawback, though. Plenty of hot water, fluffy towels, etc. The continental breakfast is very basic - coffee, pastries, toast and juice. The compact breakfast service area in the lobby is quickly overwhelmed if more than 2 or 3 people are getting breakfast, but trays to carry the coffee/pastries upstairs to our own kitchenette and in-room table allowed for an easy 'room service' away from the crowds. The wee kitchenette - 2 burner gas stove, wee fridge and microwave - came in handy there. All very convenient for snacks and drinks - the well-stocked, upscale Metropolitan Market is a block away, as are at least a dozen restaurant choices all within a 2 block radius, so keeping fed and watered is not a problem! The Inn lies just to the west of the Seattle center, a 10 minute walk to the Space Needle and monorail. On offer is a shuttle service to Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square and other downtown sights, but bus service is frequent and convenient as well, plus it's a short taxi ride from almost anywhere downtown. Parking is available on a limited basis in the Inn's small lot about a block away from the property, but at $18/day it seemed a bit pricey. Despite a few drawbacks due to age and configuration of the property, the location is superb for an enjoyable visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CouvCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2009

We had another nice weekend at the Queen Anne just after New Year's, but we did learn a few things. First of all, never stay at the end of the hallway!! We had people coming and going at all hours of the night, slamming the door. We were also awakened every morning by the garbage truck from the restaurant out back. Way too much noise, especially if you're not used to it. Next time we will book in the middle of the hotel.

The hotel was the same as last time--charming, quirky, definitely old-fashioned. The have probably the smallest queen-sized bed on planet earth but oh well. The price is definitely right! And we love the walking distance to great restaurants, shops, etc. Metropolitan Market and Safeway are very close.

  • Liked — Location, Charm
  • Disliked — Small beds
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DPitZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Oslo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

We spent one night in Seattle just to see the Space needle, public market and to do some shopping in the center before picking up a rent a car and heading south.

We liked the fact that it did not look like a hotel and that it was close to Space needle (little far from the center). But I like walking so it was no problem.

We had a room on the first floor which was great considering that we were staying only for 1 night. I also liked that they had coffee and some muffins in the lobby for breakfast.

Nice diverse restaurants in the same area.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank adderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

A really great stay. Great staff, continental breakfast, Top location
Suite included,bedroom,Lounge room, Kitchen, 2 walk-in robes & computer den.

  • Liked — Spaciousness, staff, location
  • Disliked — No elevator
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AlanGelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

The staff are great. It's nothing fancy, but for a budget hotel in a great location I think it's excellent. Good size rooms, comfortable beds and it's near the MONORAIL. Who couldn't love the MONORAIL?

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSteveUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#34 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
MarQueen Hotel
#51 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#55 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Property: Inn at Queen Anne
Address: 505 1st Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing