We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MarQueen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$459
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
498
434
175
80
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
434
175
80
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatortin lizzieseattle centercafe ladrospace needlequeen annecontinental breakfastsitting areafull kitchenapartment buildingsmall apartmentold charmfirst flooryogurtacross the streettoulouse petithardwood floors
Filter
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2008

We arrived at the Marqueen in the early hours after we moved from a noisy hotel downtown. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly and his colleague delivered a well earned bottle of wine promptly to the room.

All of our family and friends were already at the hotel as we were there for a wedding. The location was within easy reach of the Space Needle and many bars and restaurants. We welcomed the use of a kitchen and found the 'little extras' which you could purchase from a basket in the room a nice touch. The staff were always courteous and friendly and turn down service was another nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noodle73Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2008

This place is in a great neighborhood. You can walk and explore and catch the monorail downtown. We had a blast and hope to return again. We highly recommend this hotel for it's location, price, charm, uniqueness and proximity to fun.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KLR_ParkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

The combination of early jazz playing, the lighting and decor give a great hipster feel when walking into the main lobby. Tuesday nights they have free wine tasting and there is always a friendly person at the front counter.

The rooms have a feel of a small flat rather than a hotel room. The close proximity to the bustling lower-Queen Anne neighborhood also contributes to a feel of an apartment rather than a modern, insulated and detached hotel room. Clearly these can also be seen as negatives but for those who enjoy feeling like they are "right there" in a local scene, those folks should enjoy the MarQueen. The amenities like a full refrigerator, a microwave, dishes and a kitchen sink only add to the flexibility of one's stay.

There are many local eateries around the corner as well as a large grocery store and banks close by. A main bus stop is just one block away and a short 10 minute ride will get you to the heart of downtown.

Our experience with the MarQueen staff was that the doorman was extremely attentive and the rest of the staff very cordial. As you will note from the other reviews here, there isn't an elevator in this hotel and those that have a physical disability or simply don't want to walk stairs, well, you might want to look elsewhere.

I would definitely stay at the MarQueen again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BoBo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2008

We spent a romantic weekend in Seattle the weekend before Christmas and stayed here. We absolutely loved it!!!

Cons: Tricky to find if you are not used to Seattle. There is no restaurant physically inside the hotel. You have to go outside and around the back to the restaurant they use. There is no guest parking. Common problem in Seattle though. You have to pay to park and since the hotel itself only allows Valet, you might have to pay to park in a lot up the way a bit.

Pros: It is an old hotel so it has a lot of old charm. The room we had was absolutely wonderful! It was HUGE!!!! Hard wood floors, had a nice bathroom with cool old style tub. A little sitting room for breakfast with a full size fridge, stove, dishes, etc...there is also a little sitting area (think small living room) with a couch and two chairs and a table. The bed was very comfy. There are plenty of things to do right outside of the hotel. Nice restaurants, friendly neighborhood pubs, shopping. It was clean, it was cozy and we loved it. It's only a few minutes in a cab from the Space Needle and the Warf. If you are brave enough to get out and walk in the weather it's only about 15 minutes walk down to the Warf. The staff are super friendly and more than willing to help you find your way around the city. The restaurant that they use for guests does do room service, but again, you have to go outside. Oh, and in the room, there is a coat/linen closet. Now, it didn't bother us, but some people might find it odd. When you open the door, you see two cozy robes, towels, pillows, and then you will notice that it's actually the hot water heater "room". It's quite large but dark. I wouldn't recommend letting kids play in there! I think the building itself was at one time an apartment building and that explained some of the "funky" things you see in the rooms and building.

I highly recommend trying it if you like quirky, old style buildings. It's a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2007

I booked my stay at the MarQueen Hotel in Seattle, WA with the assistance of TripAdvisor and via Expedia. This was a first in every catagory. I depended on the reviews in making my hotel selection. It is with this in mind that I write my review today. We had a fabulous 3 day stay at the MarQueen. We have decided to return yearly as a new family tradition. Checking in was easy. The front desk clerks were friendly and knowledgeable of the hotel and area surroundings. The rooms were large and immaculate. For fun, I even did the white glove test and didn't find a bit of dust. The hotel has been well renovated with attention to every detail. The kitchen and bathroom space was very quaint and efficient. It was a nice change from the typical hotel chains. You couldn't ask for a better location to all the Seattle attractions. It took my family 35 mins to walk to Pike Place Market. Great morning exercise. Loaded with shopping bags, we took the Number 18 Bus back, which dropped us off at the hotel, 8-10 minutes later. I look forward to our visit next December. We'll need two rooms as more family members plan on coming.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JMerhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews