We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff”
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MarQueen Hotel
Ranked #56 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were driving down from Vancouver, BC for a concert, and wanted to stay somewhere close by the Key Arena. The MarQueen Hotel fitted our budget and is in close proximity to the venue.

The hotel only offers valet parking, but the valet and hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room for two was spacious: two queen beds plus a kitchenette (which I always find useful).

My only complaint is the noise level. Our room was right next to the lobby, so we could hear people talking throughout the night. I'm generally a heavy sleeper, but the lobby noise plus the A/C unit that would turn on sporadically really didn't make for a restful night.

I would stay here again, as I loved the history of the hotel plus the neighbourhood, but I'd request a room further from the lobby next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinylcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Situated in a quiet but convenient location, walking distance to the Key Arena, Space Needle etc. many restaurants, stores etc. is the MarQueen Hotel. Entering this hotel reminded me of days gone by. Was told it was a Ford employee rooming house back in the day that has been transformed into a comfortable (I melted into the bed) room with all the amendities. There was no elevator but we were on the first floor and stayed in a large room with two queen beds, a separate kitchen nook with a diner feel, sitting room area and good size bathroom. Valet parking (underground) (for a fee) as there is really no street parking available for long periods was the only drawback here but the staff were very helpful and very pleasant. There was a lounge/bar available attached and spa packages too although we did not use. We did use the lounge and it was a welcome space to end our day with good food and drink while enjoying some not too loud music so we could talk and be heard. We only stayed one night but would consider using again and have told others too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blasterkick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a most wonderful experience at the hotel. My daughter got married in seattle and we used the Marqueen as one of three hotels for our out of town guest and it was to represent a the mid - price hotel. The lady who arranged wedding rates (Almendra) gave us a great rate and the rooms were wonderful. A regular room consists of a large spacious bedroom, a small living room area with sofas and a coffee table, a bathroom and a good size kitchen. The kitchen has a mid size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker plus utensils, dishes cups glasses etc. the rooms are charming and have a lot of characteristics. Beds were very comfortable and everything was clean, All of the wedding guests who stayed there raved about the place so I feel compelled to write a review. Almendra even arranged an area for the bride and bridesmaid to get ready. The space was great for pictures. Thanks for helping us celebrate a happy event, I would recommend this place to all brides (and others too).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a great stay at the Marqueen, location is perfect with plenty of good places to eat, space needle, monorail and downtown buses all within easy walking distance. No elevator, but if you know that ahead of time then it's worth the hassle. Rooms are big and old-timey style is a nice change.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Triton82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed for two nights before leaving on our cruise. It was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable.We had a full kitchen and even a sitting room. Very spacious room! There are plenty of restaurants(the Thai restaurant was the best) and a grocery store within walking distance. We are looking forward to our next Seattle trip and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nytravelsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel with friends for one night before cruising out of Seattle. Though this isn't one of the modern type hotels, it is very charming, clean, and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rate was very decent, and we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. The only drawback is that there is no elevator and there are three floors, and again it is an older style hotel. Also there is not a fitness center. There is a bell hop to assist with luggage if you are on the upper floors. The suite was more like an apartment with a full kitchen living room and bedroom. Not fancy by any means, but nice.

The location is very convenient. Close to the Space Needle, and within walking distance to downtown. Not sure how safe the area is after dark, but it was fine walking around during the day. There is also a nice coffee shop attached to the hotel and accessible with your room key.

It is a great place to stay before a cruise. The port is very close and a taxi ride is very cheap from the hotel. (Taxi to the hotel from the airport is a little pricey though - about $50)

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler6376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room which included a separate sitting room and small kitchen and nook - The room was clean, the beds comfortable and two great restaurants across the street (Pesos - great Mexican food - love their seafood tacos and margaritas) and Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge for fabulous eggs benedict. We will stay in this area again over something down by Pike Place Market....

Room Tip: We chose the 3rd floor (beware no elevators) and although our window faced the street, we did not no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdahlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#74 of 103 in Seattle
1,082 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 103 in Seattle
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarQueen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarQueen Hotel

Address: 600 Queen Anne Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £96 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarQueen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Queen Anne's main street, and just a short distance to downtown Seattle, the MarQueen Hotel is in the center of a vibrant neighborhood close to local tourist attractions. Enjoy some of Seattle's most popular restaurants, nightlife, boutique shops, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera, and Space Needle, right outside our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MarQueen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing