We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place, feel like i could live there”
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MarQueen Hotel
Ranked #53 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

the location in queen anne is fantastic with easy access to some great food, music and entertainment. staff was super helpful. the room was spacious, full kitchen and "den" area. would be great for long term business travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainemattyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

I haven't stayed in the hotel. I can only speak for the bar. Which was fabulous. It's smaller, intimate. The decor was reminiscent of early 1900's. The ambiance was a little mysterious. Also, you could tell this wasn't just a typical hotel bar. Seemed like lots of locals from the neighborhood where there!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Alaskan_Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed here for one night prior to a cruise to Alaska. The hotel is in a great location, the room had character and was clean. The lovely and helpful staff took my luggage up the stairs as there's no lift. It's an easy walk to the Needle from the hotel too! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at the MarQueen Hotel for the Seattle Marathon. The hotel is very old but well kept. We were about 1/2 mile from the start/finish line for the marathon at the Seattle Center. There is a Metropolitan Market (similar to Whole Foods) which was across the street and a great way to utilize the kitchenette in the room. The only problem with our room was the shower head...it wandered and you had to keep pushing it back to the center of the shower so you could get rinsed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMarie1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We went to this bar before having dinner nearby. It is situated in a hotel. We were a large group and asked for a wide selection of cocktails which were properly done and served with aplomb.

The whole atmosphere was very well done including the decoration of the bar area with plenty of seating and our cocktail waiter was excellent.

A place to visit if you are having dinner nearby or just the drinks in the evening. We recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank IANandARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Modernized just to the point of comfort, The MarQueen has retained its sense of history and old-time hospitality. What a fun place, from the grand staircase to the ice doors (originally used for either air cooling or preserving food). The units are comfy and roomy, with the amenities of an eat-in kitchenette, quaint sitting dens (like the private areas in the Tin Lizzie bar and restaurant downstairs) and terry robes in the closet. This is how Seattle should be experienced - within walking distance of the Seattle Center, plenty of restaurants up and down the Queen Anne district and nearby bus stops to get around town. This place is a favorite!

Room Tip: There are no elevators, and each floor is 2 flights up - albeit on a grand staircase - so if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Carlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel was was very unique and beautiful.b. Excellent service and friendly. I really was impressed at the front desk staff, extremely polite and informative. Rebekah was amazing and courteous, my room was very clean and met all my expectations. And then I went to their lounge, the Tin Lizzie lounge and cocktail bar, where I was greeted by Robbie and Justin the bar manager, both of these dudes really were beyond awesome, I had an excellent time there and felt at home. They gave me lots of useful information on the area and some really great drinks. I highly recommend the marqueen hotel for accommodation and the Tin Lizzie for a good place to have a few beverages which they really make some good drinks. All round awesome!!!!! I am definitely going to return to visit!! Thanks so much for making my trip trip to seattle memorable and I look forward to my next visit :)

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and was very content, slept well and can't wait to visit again, thanks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elliott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Inn at Queen Anne
#75 of 105 in Seattle
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarQueen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarQueen Hotel

Address: 600 Queen Anne Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £90 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarQueen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Queen Anne's main street, and just a short distance to downtown Seattle, the MarQueen Hotel is in the center of a vibrant neighborhood close to local tourist attractions. Enjoy some of Seattle's most popular restaurants, nightlife, boutique shops, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera, and Space Needle, right outside our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MarQueen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing