We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MarQueen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$331
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$688
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$549
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
497
433
175
80
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
433
175
80
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatortin lizzieseattle centercafe ladrospace needlequeen annecontinental breakfastsitting areafull kitchenapartment buildingsmall apartmentold charmfirst flooryogurtacross the streettoulouse petithardwood floors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed recently at this hotel and was very impressed, very centrally located, not far from the space needle the staff were all very helpful. We stayed in a superior room, it was very spacious. Bed was comfortable. Hotel offered valet parking (at a cost) but very convenient, was made to feel very welcome here and would recommend

Room Tip: Superior room was very good for the kitenette area
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was my first time to Seattle. I didn't want a big chain hotel and wanted something with charm and history. This hotel was perfect. Every room is a suite complete with kitchen. We had read some mixed reviews about this hotel, but we had an awesome room! A nice comfy king bed with plush pillows. Yes it was dated and there is no elevator, but 52 stairs to the top floor is nothing compared to having an amazing view of mountains and the lake. The workers were welcoming very nice. If you are into ghostly encounters sleep in 306. Both nights we were there our TV turned on and off by itself. Confounding and neat but no erie feelings. Great water pressure in the bathroom. The food at the tin Lizzie restaurant was good but if you go across the street there is a great restaurant that has Cajun style food and amazing breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance of the needle and Seattle center. The monorail is next to the needle and you can take it right into the city center. Parking is a pain but we valet parked our car at the hotel because we knew we wouldn't use it the few nights we stayed. Valet was $25 per night, so it was nothing compared to other places. Overall we both, my boyfriend and I, agree that this was one of the best hotels in Seattle. I'd recommend this hotel and I look forward to staying there again when I visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingJanine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is old, but charming. The rooms are clean. Front desk are friendly and me feel welcome. The location is prefect, close to restaurants and attractions. The wifi are slow. The complementary breakfast are ok. The room can use some updates. Valet parking is $25 a day. $1 on the curb free from 8pm-8am.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank TonyNoMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were in Seattle to see a concert at Key Arena. I decided to book this hotel because it is only 3-4 blocks from there. Previous times we stayed at hotels that were too far away to walk to, and after a concert it is very difficult to get a taxi. We got there a few hours early so that we could enjoy the neighborhood before the concert. We had a drink and appetizers at Tin Lizzie's first, then visited two other restaurants close by before the concert. I loved the location for this hotel, as there are so many restaurants and bars close by! We rented a one-bedroom suite with a king bed. I thought it was wonderful. A little quirky, yes, with the weird little kitchen and tiny bathroom by the front door. But it was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It had a very good air conditioning system. The room was a bit stuffy so I turned on the fan feature of the thermostat, and the room cooled off immediately. The sofa was very comfortable, but don't try to use the sofa bed! Our room was on the second floor, so we felt that one flight of stairs was not a problem. The hotel staff offered to carry our bags, but we declined. I felt the price we paid for a suite was reasonable considering the close proximity to Seattle Center. We used the valet parking, which is pricey but worth it to us. Next time we see a concert at Key Arena we will definitely consider staying again at the Marqueen.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diannelg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is decorated very nicely in historical style, to match its 1918 vintage, but some things cannot be overcome with elegant decor. No elevator, for example. I did NOT appreciate having to drag my heavy bag up 2 flights of stairs! The room was very large, and comfortable, but since it is a converted apartment building, there were some odd quirks, like the bathroom was at the room's front door, but the bedroom was on the other side of the living room. Very small closet. Furnishings were lovely, and there were thoughtful amenities. Not enough to overcome its downsides, though.

We popped into the bar off the lobby for a night cap, and while there the bartender had an argument with a co-worker over the phone -- shouting obscenities into the phone. Totally ruined the atmosphere!

If forewarned about the lack of elevator, and if the bartender was on good behavior, this would be a decent place to stay. NOT a 3.5 star property, though.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor if you have heavy bags -- no elevator!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ral W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews