We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, super clean, very friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Martinez, California
1 review
“great location, super clean, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Just got back. Hotel is in a great location. We walked everywhere, up to the Paramount theater, down to Pike's Place. Light rail is 1 block away to airport. Bus is 1 block away and free for downtown. Staff was always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Andaluca restaurant was very good. Street noice is a little loud but it is a downtown hotel. I'm a light sleeper but I didn't find it too bad.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smileymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    646
    128
    26
    14
See reviews for
365
933
135
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

What a perfect night away! The location is great for shopping and dining in the center of the city. The rooms were cozy and comfortable, and the little touches made it a wonderful night. We had an excellent breakfast as well. Hope to make this a yearly get away with my husband.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank family4togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

I stayed in the deluxe queen and was surprised at how much living space was included. I had a wetbar area with countertop and storage space underneath for nonperishables, mini fridge and even a small sink. Only thing missing was a microwave which would have been a bonus! My queen bed was extra comfy and I was happy that an extra blanket was included in the closet. The closet was small but I didn't bring much - don't think a couple would have enough clothing space especially since drawer space was limited. Counter space in the bathroom was also limited but I was able to make do with what I had. They installed apple TV (which is a new offering) for me but with the internet connection being sketchy, it never did work for me. Overall, I was happy with my room and I couldn't ask for a better location and the price was RIGHT! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samsmom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

I've stayed at many Seattle hotels, and this one is absolutely the best...great staff, unbeatable central location, perfect ambiance. The lounge (Oliver's) is deliciously relaxing whether I'm there with friends or my husband. And you won't find nicer, more efficient people at any hotel; the staff really makes this hotel the outstanding place it is. Try it; you'll love it.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

It was the perfect hotel for a mother and daughter weekend. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

Very comfortable room with many amenities. We were there for the Mariners and Sounders games. Short walk to link station to ride to Stadium: $3.50 round trip. When we got back late and didn't want to order a full room service meal, it was only a short walk to a late night grocer for snacks. Right next to Westlake mall and great shopping. King suite was quiet and comfortable with plenty of room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. $20 per night Valet parking. Pull in front of Olive Way entrance. Takes about 10-15 minutes for car retrieval. Only picky thing...I'm tall so I have to tip the shower head up in some older hotels. The towel rack is in the shower and I wasn't paying attention enough to realize I was getting the other towels wet from the shower spray so I suggest moving the towels out if you are tall.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfan010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

I wrote to the Mayflower to tell them I was returning after not being there for some time. We had wtinessed something in the area that was really tragic and hadn't been back since. It was no fault of the hotel what had happened. When we arrived we found they had put us in a beautiful suite and written a nice letter. They had also put some yummy treats in the room which my 2 17 yr olds loved.The service was excellent-they let us keep our car and bags there the next day until 6 pm while we went to the market. We will definately be returning soon.

Room Tip: Call and make a reservation and ask 4 best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy23Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing