We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My husband and I stayed here recently and we loved it. The location was perfect because we could walk to everything, take the train or the monorail, it was fantastic! The concierge was able to make reservations for use and get a fantastic table for us.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    702
    138
    31
    14
See reviews for
408
1,007
143
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2011

This is a very stylish hotel with a classy feel to it. The building, furnishings and appearance all ooze class and style, as do the staff. The hotel is superbly located right in the shopping heart of seattle, with 2 shopping centres within 1-2 blocks, the monorail to the Sky Needle next door, and Pikes market place about a 5 minute walk away.

The room with 2 queens was very comfortable, with very high standard furnishings and confortable beds. Our room also had 2 bathrooms - we didn't need it but would be handy for a family of 4.

The room service and restaurant food is of a very good standard and value, and there was a nice bar downstairs to have a quiet beer after a days sightseeing, while my teenage son used the free in room wifi to catch up with friends.

Overall, I would not stay anywhere else when visiting Seattle.

Room Tip: Check the hotel website for specials.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Slanger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Always the hotel of choice when I go to Seattle. Staff very friendly and professional. It feels like family. Great to have a beautiful NON CHAIN hotel so centrally located in the best city in the country!!!! Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The hotel is older, but charming. It is like going to your grandmother's place...everything is in order, clean, but old. If you don't mind that, then this hotel can't be beat.

We had room with double beds, and it was quite spacious for a downtown hotel location. The bathroom is small, but typical. No individual toiletries, but they were provided through bulk dispenser attached as fixtures, which we actually prefer. Our room faced the street, which was noisy during the day, but quieter at night. (at least we didn't notice it) If you plan to sleep in, you may not want to get a street facing room.

The location is really convenient. We walked to Pike's Place with young kids and it was a nice walk...less than 10 minutes, even despite the occassional drizzle and wind. Macy's was across the street and Nordstorm was half a block away. What we really appreciated most was the hotel had a entry into the mall, which has access to the metro rail, a 4 minute ride to the Science Centre area.

The hotel did not have a driveway area so you are basically unloading off the main and busy street. Valet parking was included in our room and that helped a lot. We called the hotel directly to make reservations and they waived the parking fee. Free appetizers provided in the late afternoon.

The service was outstanding! The concierge was closed, so I asked the front desk clerk for information. She even went out of her way to call the restaurant and wrote down all the directions for me.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaDep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Just got back. Hotel is in a great location. We walked everywhere, up to the Paramount theater, down to Pike's Place. Light rail is 1 block away to airport. Bus is 1 block away and free for downtown. Staff was always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Andaluca restaurant was very good. Street noice is a little loud but it is a downtown hotel. I'm a light sleeper but I didn't find it too bad.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

What a perfect night away! The location is great for shopping and dining in the center of the city. The rooms were cozy and comfortable, and the little touches made it a wonderful night. We had an excellent breakfast as well. Hope to make this a yearly get away with my husband.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family4togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I stayed in the deluxe queen and was surprised at how much living space was included. I had a wetbar area with countertop and storage space underneath for nonperishables, mini fridge and even a small sink. Only thing missing was a microwave which would have been a bonus! My queen bed was extra comfy and I was happy that an extra blanket was included in the closet. The closet was small but I didn't bring much - don't think a couple would have enough clothing space especially since drawer space was limited. Counter space in the bathroom was also limited but I was able to make do with what I had. They installed apple TV (which is a new offering) for me but with the internet connection being sketchy, it never did work for me. Overall, I was happy with my room and I couldn't ask for a better location and the price was RIGHT! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsmom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
3,080 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,750 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing