We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel with a cheerful homely atmosphere and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This family run hotel has a very friendly welcoming atmosphere thanks to wonderful staff who go about their work in a cheerful and highly efficient manner. We had room 720 which is a corner room with views up and down 4th Avenue. There is a mezzanine corridor connection to the Westgate shopping mall which is connected to the public transport tunnels incuding a railway to Sea-Tac airport for only $2.50. Across the road from the hotel is the famous Macy's and one block away is the Nordstrom department store.

In the hotel Oliver's Cocktail Lounge and Andaluca restaurant enthusiastic expertise was evident. The cocktails and meals we enjoyed are probably among the best to be had in the city.

The hotel slogan claims it to be "Quite Simply One Of A Kind". My wife and I can testify that this is true.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantasmographic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,890 - 1,896 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2011

This is a charming boutique hotel located in the center of downtown Seattle, only two blocks away from Pike Street Market. It is surrounded by fantastic restaurants and excellent shopping. It was our second stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 154933Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Mayflower Park Hotel was assigned to us by Priceline. It is nicely located in downtown Seattle and within walking distance from most attractions. We had a room with a single queen on the 10th floor. It was spotlessly clean and we had a great view of downtown all the way out to the water. The rooms are nicely furnished with wonderful linens. This is an old hotel that is well maintained. But with it's age comes smallness. The elevator is small as was our room. I did have some trouble in the bathroom due to the lack of places to put my items. There are also few electrical outlets. After stringing cords all the way across the room, we found a plug strip in the desk drawer. They have free wireless internet which worked well. The service was great and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chintz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

A wonderful historic hotel located within close walking distance to Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and other attractions. The hotel has a wonderful cozy restaurant which proved a lifesaver after we were too ahem tired from our day of wineries and slept through our Palisades dinner reservations. The staff is funny and helpful, we especially loved our singing valet. The hotel is historic without being musty and tired, although be prepared to wait for the super slow and quite small elevators. However, it what was a real perk this room has ample outlets!!! And even provides a powerstrip. Also free wifi. Parking is a little steep but no more so than other hotels in the area and you get in and out privileges.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

This hotel is very well located for tourism or business in downtown Seattle. It's smart, friendly, and well appointed. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlowHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Wonderful hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very nice and beds have high quality linens. They have no problems with you leaving your car parked in the garage until 5 pm on the day of check out if you are wanting to explore downtown Seattle. Great location! Right next to Westlake Center and a block or two away from Pacific Place shopping center. It is also within walking distance of the Pikes Place Market. Make sure you check out thier special promotions, as there are often good deals. I got a package which included parking and two passes to the Pacific Science Center with entry into the special exhibit at the time (which was a Star Wars exhibit) at a very good price. I would definitely recommed this hotel. It is not the cheapest, but is very high quality, so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bselfridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Great place to stay with a friend the mini suite offered each of us a seperate bathroom and closet. Perfect for two woman on a "girls trip".

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayview230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,175 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 103 in Seattle
2,376 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 103 in Seattle
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £120 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing