We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good after all these years.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2011

First visit in 15 years or so and were not disappointed. Location can't be beat:
downtown, on central bus and light rail from Airport route, short walk to Pike Place
Market, port and ferries and right at the Monorail. Very clean and accommodating.
2 Caveats: free Apple TV didn't work because buffering took too long and always
timed out. Slow Wi-Fi probably the cause. Also, access for wheelchair is available,
but had to go out into the rain rather than through the shopping/transportation complex,
and exterior door very, very heavy and hard to get attention of front desk to get assistance
with it. Good, clean and well-equipped fitness center.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljc3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,919 - 1,925 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

We had a great stay. The hotel is in the middle of town so you could walk everywhere with ease. The hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. The concierges were excellent and were always happy to advise and give ideas and directions. They even booked all our trips which saved us time. .
All attractions were good and within walking distance from the hotel
The rooms were very comfortable and offered all comforts. Having the internet was handy.
We were happy with our stay and after five weeks in other hotels in USA we couldn't complain.
Seattle is an interesting place and in the 5 days it only rained one morning which was great for Seattle we believe. In fact it was warm and sunny.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

When in Seattle, I always stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel. I like its central location - walking distance to shopping, restaurants, Pike Place, museum, and with the light rail, stadiums. I usually get a deluxe room ... seating area and a little more room. Clean, comfortably furnished. Staff friendly, helpful. The only negative: the bathrooms all seems to be very small.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Excellent location, rooms etc. If ever we visit Seattle again, we will definately stay there!
Johan & Lizette, Windhoek, Namibia.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizetteduT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This was a great hotel. Check in efficient and we were given maps and local information. The room was very spacious, clean, quiet and not over-heated.
A great location to walk to all key attractions - shopping, Seattle Centre, Pike market place.
Would be happy to recommend this hotel to any of my friends travelling to Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Service was outstanding from start to finish and the staff could not be more helpful all around from arriving to leaving. We arrived early, they stored our bags, we want about town and then they called on our cell phone to tell us our room was ready. Best hotel I have stayed at in years for service and being a Hilton Gold member with over a month in their hotels last year they could take a lesson on service from the Mayflower Park! Close to all the sites.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe queen to get a little more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisconsinSioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We went to Seattle for the weekend for a Seahawks game. We got a package that included parking which was a great deal for us because even though we checked out on the Sunday which was game day we were allowed to leave our car at the hotel and took transit down to the game.
I was very pleased with my whole experience with this hotel starting with the reservations agent who was very friendly and knowledgable.The conceirge at the hotel was absolutely amazing and was able to answer all our questions about restaurants, directions and shopping. The rooms were very nicely appointed and our room service breakfast that we ordered the night before came right on time and beautifully presented. The location of this hotel is perfect! Right near all kinds of restaurants and shopping and public transit. I would not hesitate to reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elledub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,836 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 104 in Seattle
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £99 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing