We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, definitely will stay again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
joplin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, definitely will stay again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Great location, great door service, great lounge, twice a day maid service. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grizguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    646
    128
    26
    14
See reviews for
365
933
135
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

I just stayed there for 3 nights on a business trip. I will not be staying there again. The walls are not sound-proofed at all, so you can hear every little sound in neighboring rooms. I had an extremely noisy couple in the room next to me who kept me up until 4 am when I had to get up at 6 am for my work obligations. The bathroom floor and tub were moldy. My company paid for my stay in full ahead of time, about $400. I gave them my credit card up front for incidentals, and they put a $1600 hold on it and attempted to charge me for $800. Luckily, my credit card company alerted me to the unusual transaction. When I called the hotel to ask for the charges, they stated that they only did an $800 hold, which is still a lot for a stay already paid in full. It took a while to remove the $1600 hold. Luckily, my credit card company called me. Otherwise, I would have been mistakenly charged $800 of that $1600 hold.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BmoreLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We (another couple and my wife and I) use the pre-cruise package. First of all very nice hotel. Easy to get to from the airport. Had I known just how easy the rail system was and how close it was (like it is right at the mall connected to the hotel) this may have bee the way to get there from the airport. Great location and walking distance to everything that one would probably want to see on a one night stay over. East check in and check out. The breakfast included was just fantastic (not a continental buffet deal). The included transportaion and tip from the driver on how to get ahead of the cruise terminal check in process was most time saving! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nocola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, Devon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

This was my second stay at the Mayflower. The first time (December 2009) I had a double room which was a reasonable size and value for money - we got a late deal through Expedia.

On this stay, the service was good, the staff polite, friendly and helpful. Check in and out was quick and easy. However, the twin room I'd booked was cramped, the hairdryer had a dodgy connection and the toiletries in the bathroom were not great.

The standard probably hasn't changed from my first stay and my comments are all made in relation to the amount I paid for the room on each occasion. The first visit was a good deal, the second quite a bit more expensive and I therefore didn't feel I was getting value for money - hence the three stars.

Room Tip: Late deal through Expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merc_girl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

First visit in 15 years or so and were not disappointed. Location can't be beat:
downtown, on central bus and light rail from Airport route, short walk to Pike Place
Market, port and ferries and right at the Monorail. Very clean and accommodating.
2 Caveats: free Apple TV didn't work because buffering took too long and always
timed out. Slow Wi-Fi probably the cause. Also, access for wheelchair is available,
but had to go out into the rain rather than through the shopping/transportation complex,
and exterior door very, very heavy and hard to get attention of front desk to get assistance
with it. Good, clean and well-equipped fitness center.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljc3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We had a great stay. The hotel is in the middle of town so you could walk everywhere with ease. The hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. The concierges were excellent and were always happy to advise and give ideas and directions. They even booked all our trips which saved us time. .
All attractions were good and within walking distance from the hotel
The rooms were very comfortable and offered all comforts. Having the internet was handy.
We were happy with our stay and after five weeks in other hotels in USA we couldn't complain.
Seattle is an interesting place and in the 5 days it only rained one morning which was great for Seattle we believe. In fact it was warm and sunny.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

When in Seattle, I always stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel. I like its central location - walking distance to shopping, restaurants, Pike Place, museum, and with the light rail, stadiums. I usually get a deluxe room ... seating area and a little more room. Clean, comfortably furnished. Staff friendly, helpful. The only negative: the bathrooms all seems to be very small.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing