We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel is within easy walking distance to Pike Market, the waterfront, shopping and numerous restaurants. We arrived Monday at about 11 AM and was upgraded to a room with a wet bar (no booze), fridge and jacuzzi. The room also had a safe which could be operated by choosing combination or a credit card. Read the directions first. The room was clean and fresh. There were plenty of towels and closet space and also a bathrobe for each of us. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no ice machine on our floor but the maid brought ice each morning and afternoon. The lobby is stately and quiet as well as the bar and restaurantThe hotel is connected by walkway to the Westlake Center (shopping mall) which is the downtown stop for the monorail. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You can take the light rail from the airport to the Westlake Center or the free bus in the transport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonBPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    702
    138
    31
    14
See reviews for
408
1,007
143
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Just completed a four night stay at this lovely hotel. Staff was very friendly, hotel immaculate, room well appointed and very quiet. We also loved the location. We have stayed in this area before (at the Westin) but preferred this small, boutique hotel by far.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShashNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel has everything any of the best hotels offer but with one advantage, a warm homely appeal that made our fantastic stay in Seattle even better.It was recommended by friends that have stayed there numerous times and keep going back.Friendly staff, great rooms and in a good location.Our two adult children had a twin room with two bathrooms, excellent!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele176210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Hotel was very centrally located. Could walk to restaurants, movies, Pike Market...Took the light rail into the city from SEA/TAC and then a very short walk to the hotel. Front desk was helpful. The doormen were great. They happily hailed taxis when needed. We had a standard room, not huge but fine. Clean and quiet. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The Mayflower Park Hotel really knows how to treat their guests well. The customer service is excellent; everyone was friendly, helpful, and made you feel special. The hotel has been remodeled from 1927 but still has kept the old charm, especially with the grand piano that plays in the upper lobby. The concierge was extremely helpful multiple times, and gave a great restaurant suggestion that was delicious. It is centrally located to many attractions, so just vallet your car and go enjoy Seattle. It was great having the hotel directly connected inside to the monorail that goes to the Space Needle and a mini mall with shops and eateries. It is also by the light rail which goes to and from the airport, so you don't even need a car if you're staying only in Seattle. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have the most comfortable beds I ever slept in. We stayed in two different sized suites at two different stays on our vacation which both had ample room for five of us. The rooms are very clean. The hotel website is great. There are also computers in the lobby where you may print out any needed documents, in my case our boarding passes for our return flight. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Great location! Staff was very helpful, friendly, and remembered our name. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Also,we recommend that you have a beverage in lobby bar. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60878Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. Indeed it is our default hotel for Seattle. The location is convenient for many things. For shopping it is right across the road from Macy's, adjacent to the Westlake Centre, and just a few blocks from Pike Place Market. Many good restaurants are nearby: our favourite splurge restaurants are the Dahlia Lounge and the Waterfront Seafood Grill (which is right on the water). It is also close to art galleries and the football and baseball stadiums. Less than 50 yards away there is a rail station serving the airport, and the Westlake Centre is the terminus for the Monorail, which runs to the Seattle Centre with its Rock and Roll Museum, Opera House, Space Needle and fairground.
The hotel itself is an elegant old-timer which has been very tastefully restored, the lobby with with a more modern Japanese-style decor. The rooms have all been modernised with great beds and efficient plumbing. The high-ceilinged bar is one of our favourite features (be sure to try the Citronella cocktail, one of the best ever). The restaurant features high-end food that puts it near the top of the Seattle list of favourites. The breakfast are all great - try their excellent eggs benedict.The stafff has always been very friendly and accommodating. Overall, the hotel is a classy bargain, especially if you can get AAA or CAA rates.

Room Tip: Even the standard queen is good, so it is hard to go wrong. For a longer stay, go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredtheneedle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAtMayflower, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Fredtheneedle57,

It is loyal guests like you folks that have kept The Mayflower Park Hotel around for over 84 years. Thank you so much for the kind review and for making us your hotel choice in Seattle.

Warm Regards,
David Bennett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,080 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,750 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TravelClick, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing