We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refined Elegance in Downtown Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Refined Elegance in Downtown Seattle”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel was a great surprise. I has been restored beautifully. Very clean. Room was small but very comfortable, and had everything you needed.
Staff were most helpful, and the restaurant there served delicious food.
This hotel is located within walking distance of the Pike place market (3-4) blocks, and lots of interesting places around.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    671
    134
    30
    14
See reviews for
382
974
139
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had 3 in our party for a girls getaway. We arrived on Wednesday for a real treat. This hotel is truly amazing. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms are spotless and the bellman Sen was so friendly and helpful. The room itself had 2 beds and 2 restrooms so we were able to get ready alot faster than with just one. This was a pleasant surprise. It is an easy walk to lots of shops and Pike Place market which is alot of fun. I cannot say enough about the service we received while we were there. They even had a free wine tasting on Wednesday evening and that was alot of fun. I would highly recommend the Mayflower Park to everyone

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vwlizard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
418 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is an edited review - I deleted my earlier review due to what happened after we checked out. Service - top notch, room - very comfortable, clean. Size of room - on the small side, but well appointed - coffee, TV, ice only on certain floors. Size of bathroom - ok, shower only, but only 18" between edge of sink & wall of shower - large people are in trouble.

Back to service - have to mention how helpful the doormen were. They held bags for us before we checked in (after some discussion), and again on our return. Concierge & doormen were great with directions & looked up bus routes as well.

Why the edit? We were here on a group rate and entered a special code into the website. The quote I was given had tax = 0.00. Since the regular website quote showed tax, I assumed tax was included in the special rate. When I questioned it on check out, it was taken off (I had the e-mail confirmation), but then charged to my card two days later. Though they were correct that the tax was due (I was going to challenge it on my credit card but checked the group's site & it did say "+ tax"), I feel a call or e-mail was appropriate explaining the re-charge. Thus, 1 star taken off a 5* review.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrnrMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We especially enjoyed the Andaluca restaurant, excellent food and friendly staff. Location in the center of town made our sightseeig very convienient. Higlhly recommend for a Seattle stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel has a great location,classic designed rooms and a friendly staff. We were checked in early on our arrival to a warm and cozy queen room. The bed linens, towels and wonderful bathrobes were a welcome treat coming in from the Olympic National Parks! Small details like a soap dish, large hand cream and shampoos and the best amenity-a multiple electric port that handled all of our electronics were really appreciated! What a concept! Thank you! Great idea!

We had a breakfast/parking package that was perfect for us. The car valet was quick, friendly and helpful with directions. Breakfast choices were excellent with large but tasty portions. Dinner at Andaluca was excellent as was Oliver's snacks.
What a great location for sightseeing-walking or catching the city transit! This is the hotel of "yes", I can help you. The professional, friendly staff made our stay perfect in every way!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joemo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Very clean & comfortable accommodation in a great location. The staff were very friendly & helpful & we enjoyed the cozy feel of the hotel - a pleasant alternative to the big chain hotels. Free internet access was a bonus.

Sandra & Joe

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, NM, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We read reviews, looked at maps, and asked friends who had traveled to Seattle. The Mayflower Park Hotel was an easy and wise choice for us.

Returning from a l0-day cruise, we needed a comfortable, well-located place to spend a few days. We were not disappointed. Our room was an upgrade, everyone associated with the hotel was extremely helpful, and the location allowed us to do all of the things we had planned for our Seattle Get-a-Way.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,309 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing