We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat their service & location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed for 2 nights recently w/the BF & couldn't believe how awesome everything was! As I'm an Entertainment Card member, was able to book the room for 50% off the rack rate, which was still over 20% off the seasonal rate, and there was no fee or penalty for cancellation.

The hotel is actually attached to Westlake Center, which is located directly over the Westlake Transit Tunnel, through which not only the LINK rail from Sea-Tac is connected but also several city & suburban express busses pass through. As we'd arrived on the Amtrak, it was a quick (FREE!) ride from the station to the hotel.

We arrived a couple of hours prior to check-in but the front desk was very accommodating & gave us a room immediately, with the offer that if we had any issues w/noise or location that they'd willingly move us to a different room.

As the hotel's website said, it's decorated in a traditional style so if you're looking for ultra modern, this won't be for you. However, the decor didn't matter to us as much as location, comfort & service and this hotel has all of those in spades!

The room is exactly per their website's "Classic Guestroom" photo: generously proportioned w/a separate walk-in closet w/safe, full entertainment armoire, work desk & seating area, the bed linens were wonderful (altho the mattress was a little too soft for my liking), and the bathroom was a decent size too. Their toiletries are very high quality Gieves & Hawkes, which I really appreciated! I also like that their shower curtain rail is curved out so there's no icky wet curtain to stick to your skin. There's plenty of counter space for personal wash bags as well.

There's in-room wifi which requires a password (changed monthly) but that's already on a card w/in the room. The signal wasn't always @ full bars but never dropped.

I would comment however that there's no fan in the bathroom so the mirrors get foggy, and that the towel rack/bar is located @ the back of the tub/shower enclosure itself & there's only 2 hooks which are installed @ the top of the bathroom door, thus the towels get a bit damp after a shower. Also, when I was trying to hang my towel after showering I either had to hang it over the tub (awkward reach) or jump up to try & catch the door hooks (I'm 5' tall). I would really suggest to the hotel to look @ installing some extra bars/hooks to separate the new/dry towels, which already take up all the space on the existing rack, from used/wet towels elsewhere in the bathroom.

The concierge & doormen were really helpful w/dining & shopping suggestions, and due to some pretty wacky weather, we were glad to take advantage of the complimentary umbrellas which were available to guests.

We didn't eat in Andaluca but did order an American Breakfast room service to share (yay for US portions!) which was very delicious & delivered promptly on a sturdy wooden tray w/linens & cutlery.

We were able to request a late checkout and when I mentioned some noise from the "Occupy Seattle" demonstrations, the lady said we should've told them as they would have happily moved us to a room on the other side of the hotel. The noise wasn't a big deal when the windows were closed tho so I didn't feel like a complaint needed to be made.

All in all, the Mayflower Park Hotel is definitely on our list when we visit Seattle again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, away from an ice machine & facing the Space Needle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWC886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,830 - 1,836 of 2,352 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

Hotel might need to update some rooms. The bathroom in ours was a bit dumpy. Wallpaper peeling off the wall. And there was no place to hang a towel around the sink area. Only towel holders were in the shower — which I hate — and on the back of the door.

We stayed here at the end of a trip to Seattle. At the beginning of the trip we stayed at the Hyatt Olive 8 and it was really nice. New hotels are the way to go. Or updated ones...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyToTravel_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel was a great surprise. I has been restored beautifully. Very clean. Room was small but very comfortable, and had everything you needed.
Staff were most helpful, and the restaurant there served delicious food.
This hotel is located within walking distance of the Pike place market (3-4) blocks, and lots of interesting places around.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had 3 in our party for a girls getaway. We arrived on Wednesday for a real treat. This hotel is truly amazing. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms are spotless and the bellman Sen was so friendly and helpful. The room itself had 2 beds and 2 restrooms so we were able to get ready alot faster than with just one. This was a pleasant surprise. It is an easy walk to lots of shops and Pike Place market which is alot of fun. I cannot say enough about the service we received while we were there. They even had a free wine tasting on Wednesday evening and that was alot of fun. I would highly recommend the Mayflower Park to everyone

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwlizard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is an edited review - I deleted my earlier review due to what happened after we checked out. Service - top notch, room - very comfortable, clean. Size of room - on the small side, but well appointed - coffee, TV, ice only on certain floors. Size of bathroom - ok, shower only, but only 18" between edge of sink & wall of shower - large people are in trouble.

Back to service - have to mention how helpful the doormen were. They held bags for us before we checked in (after some discussion), and again on our return. Concierge & doormen were great with directions & looked up bus routes as well.

Why the edit? We were here on a group rate and entered a special code into the website. The quote I was given had tax = 0.00. Since the regular website quote showed tax, I assumed tax was included in the special rate. When I questioned it on check out, it was taken off (I had the e-mail confirmation), but then charged to my card two days later. Though they were correct that the tax was due (I was going to challenge it on my credit card but checked the group's site & it did say "+ tax"), I feel a call or e-mail was appropriate explaining the re-charge. Thus, 1 star taken off a 5* review.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrnrMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We especially enjoyed the Andaluca restaurant, excellent food and friendly staff. Location in the center of town made our sightseeig very convienient. Higlhly recommend for a Seattle stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel has a great location,classic designed rooms and a friendly staff. We were checked in early on our arrival to a warm and cozy queen room. The bed linens, towels and wonderful bathrobes were a welcome treat coming in from the Olympic National Parks! Small details like a soap dish, large hand cream and shampoos and the best amenity-a multiple electric port that handled all of our electronics were really appreciated! What a concept! Thank you! Great idea!

We had a breakfast/parking package that was perfect for us. The car valet was quick, friendly and helpful with directions. Breakfast choices were excellent with large but tasty portions. Dinner at Andaluca was excellent as was Oliver's snacks.
What a great location for sightseeing-walking or catching the city transit! This is the hotel of "yes", I can help you. The professional, friendly staff made our stay perfect in every way!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joemo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,767 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £123 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelClick, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing