We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Room, No refund, No Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No Room, No refund, No Service”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I booked a room through Expedia for $354.88. Mayflower sold my room to someone else. Was moved to a different hotel whose room rate was $99.00. Called Expedia AND Mayflower. They offered to refund me 154.88. That means I would pay $200 for a $100 room. No one takes responsibility. I've traveled for 30 years; never had an experience like that. There's lots of hotels and and online travel agencies. I will not choose or use Expedia or Mayflower Park Hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eclectc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    662
    131
    28
    14
See reviews for
372
963
138
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Location is so important to me. And this hotel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Seattle. We loved this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. We were within walking distance of Pike Place Market, the monorail which took us to the Space Needle and one of the most delish restarurants - The Dahlia Lounge.
The hotel is lovely, customer service is excellent and the rooms were elegant and nice - and roomy!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jsilverheart77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Absolutely wonderful hotel staffed by the friendliest people we met in Seattle.

From the time the wonderful valet greeted us to the time we checked out, everything was just about perfect.

John at the front desk made checking in simple and fun. The room was absolutely charming. Although the bathroom was a little small, the shower was hot with enough water pressure and delightful toiletries were provided. The bed and pillows were comfy and smelled fresh and clean.

The location is wonderful. Everything is within walking distance. Macy's is across the street, Pike Place is 3 blocks away, Starbucks is... well, it's Seattle so Starbucks is EVERYWHERE. There's even a drugstore across the street in case you need to pick up sundries you may have forgotten.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMStaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAtMayflower, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Ms. Staton,

Thank you for giving our hotel a try and also for taking the time to post such a nice review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
David
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed at the Mayflower Park during a convention this past week. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous; refined, yet not stuffy. I initially chose the property as it was one of the more reasonable options for my group. We were not disappointed; even the smaller rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The only complaint that I heard was that even though the beds were comfortable, some would have liked fuller pillows. The fitness room is a converted hotel room, so don't expect much. The best part of my stay was the hotel that adjoins the hotel - Andaluca has the best roasted mussels dish I have ever had!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper floors - some of our staff had larger rooms, and the view was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHVirginiaNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Mayflower Park in downtown Seattle is a historic, elegant, charming place with all the comforts of a modern hotel. The service was exceptional; we were greeted by a friendly staff member every time we stepped foot inside. Our deluxe queen suite was large yet cozy with fantastic views of downtown Seattle including the Space Needle. The hotel also happens to be in walking distance to a plethora of fun things to do and see; Pike Place Market, shopping, restaurants; it could not have been more perfect! It was a treat to stay in such a bustling, lively exciting part of this city, especially for my first visit. I really got a feel for the place. P.S. The hotel bar, Oliver’s, is also fantastic!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxLyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Mayflower Park is the nicest hotel in the best possible location. My husband and I researched several different hotels when deciding to travel to Seattle for vacation. Mayflower Park seemed to be the best for location and price. We were definitely not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful-outside and inside. Our room had a terrific view (see pic below) of some of the downtown Seattle buildings. The staff was friendly and helpful from the first minute. Our week-long stay was a pleasure. We had delicious food at both Andaluca's and Oliver's (the hotel bar). Great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHandy1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
185 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed at the Mayflower Park for 5 nights when I attended a conference at the nearby Sheraton.

This was my second stay at this hotel, the previous one in 2009, and I found nothing has changed - everything was as good as my last stay!

The room was small and rather dated but it was cozy, quiet and good enough for one person. The bed was comfortable and I slept very well. Bathroom was well-appointed with toiletries, towels and bath-robes. The only issue I had with the bathroom was the lack of hooks to hang used towels or clothes.

Complimentary wireless internet worked flawlessly.

Service was excellent. The front-desk staff and bellmen were always friendly and helpful.

The hotel is next to Macy’s and Nordstrom and is about 10 minute walk to Pike Place Market. Next door is the Westlake Center where you can take the monorail to the Space Needle and the light-rail to the airport (SEA). The hotel is connected to the Westlake Center by a side entrance which makes it very convenient to go to the Westlake Food Court without getting out of the building. There are many good restaurants within walking distance, including Andaluca which is in the hotel.

I will gladly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelumbo-Nucifera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#19 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelClick, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing