We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We visit Seattle 5-6 times per year, and always stay at the Mayflower. The hotel maintains it's old-world charm and elegance, from the lobby through to the guestrooms. We request a room with two queens and two bathrooms for the added space. We love the proximity to the major department stores (Macy's and Nordstrom), and to the many restaurants within walking distance (Dahlia Lounge, RN74, Barolo, Purple, just to name a few!). The staff, from the bellmen to the front desk personnel are very helpful and accomodating. The hotel frequently offers specials and promotions (phone the hotel directly if they're not available when checking online),

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverWestwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    662
    131
    28
    14
See reviews for
372
963
138
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Excellent service, great location and cozy atmosphere. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

You will always get mixed reviews on dining and lodging experiences, and the Mayflower is no exception. I had read some less favorable comments before arriving for my stay and I think these folks must have stayed at another hotel because our stay was perfect.

The staff is super friendly. The hotel has all the charm and ambiance that you could possibly want. The location is perfect for access to downtown Seattle and Pike's Market. The Light Rail takes you right to the hotel with a hop and a skip through Westlake mall, you never have to go outside to reach the hotel lobby.

Stay here - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Call for reservations to get your best rate. Mayflower Hotel supports our military. Service member...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironeaglefitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This is my hotel of choice for a couples weekend in Seattle. Excellent rooms and service. (try and get a corner room on a high floor) They have plush robes. This hotel has the romance of an older generation, done right. (elegant not stuffy!)

We walk everywhere downtown and to the Pike Place Market.

Don't miss it if you're staying in Seattle!

Room Tip: Have lunch at Jack,s Fish Spot in the Pike Place Market. BYOB.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayboy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I booked a room through Expedia for $354.88. Mayflower sold my room to someone else. Was moved to a different hotel whose room rate was $99.00. Called Expedia AND Mayflower. They offered to refund me 154.88. That means I would pay $200 for a $100 room. No one takes responsibility. I've traveled for 30 years; never had an experience like that. There's lots of hotels and and online travel agencies. I will not choose or use Expedia or Mayflower Park Hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eclectc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Location is so important to me. And this hotel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Seattle. We loved this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. We were within walking distance of Pike Place Market, the monorail which took us to the Space Needle and one of the most delish restarurants - The Dahlia Lounge.
The hotel is lovely, customer service is excellent and the rooms were elegant and nice - and roomy!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jsilverheart77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Absolutely wonderful hotel staffed by the friendliest people we met in Seattle.

From the time the wonderful valet greeted us to the time we checked out, everything was just about perfect.

John at the front desk made checking in simple and fun. The room was absolutely charming. Although the bathroom was a little small, the shower was hot with enough water pressure and delightful toiletries were provided. The bed and pillows were comfy and smelled fresh and clean.

The location is wonderful. Everything is within walking distance. Macy's is across the street, Pike Place is 3 blocks away, Starbucks is... well, it's Seattle so Starbucks is EVERYWHERE. There's even a drugstore across the street in case you need to pick up sundries you may have forgotten.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMStaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAtMayflower, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Ms. Staton,

Thank you for giving our hotel a try and also for taking the time to post such a nice review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
David
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#18 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelClick, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing