We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay before cruise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stay before cruise.”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Mayflower was a perfect choice for our stay before our cruise to Alaska. We were celebrating our 20th and Mayflower Park was a great stay. Wonderful older hotel with a lot of charm.

Room Tip: corner room if traveling with many bags to cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,284
    673
    134
    31
    14
See reviews for
384
978
139
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

A hotel from another era - in the best sense. Excellent front desk staff, well appointed rooms with excellent amenities, a good bar on the premise . . .a real find. We will be back.

Room Tip: upgrade to a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Mayflower Park. We walked around Seattle and went to Pike Place market. The restaurant has a wonderful breakfast. Fantastic crossiants and fresh preserves. We were going on an Alaskan cruise and had an easy time getting pick up service the morning we boarded the ship.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 10th floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

As we entered this historic hotel in the heart of Seattle we were delightd by a warm welcome and classic decor . The friendly hotel staff checked us in quickly and shared suggestions for visiting Seattle. The room was cozy although the furniture was a bit worn. perfect location for our pre cruise stay.

Room Tip: If you perfer a personal touch then choose the Mayflower for its friendly historic feel.ask to be su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Our stay at the Mayflower Park was perfect. Check in was a breeze and even got upgraded to a suite. Everyone was wonderful and the food at both restaurants was great. Hotel was convenient to everything. No need for a car when staying here. This is a hotel that I will revisit again. Thanks Mayflower for an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teechum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The Mayflower Park Hotel is absolutely wonderful. Not only is the hotel itself beautiful and convenient to everything, the staff was very courteous. I cant recommend this hotel enough. It is certainly on my list to revisit!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
mlshelby,

It is very kind of you to post such a wonderful review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
David Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We loved staying at The Mayflower. Rooms were clean and quaint, the service was professional, and the hotel bar was a favorite. It was in a perfect location, close to anything and everything we wanted to experience. We would highly recommend staying at The Mayflower. And we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,315 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,958 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelClick, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing