We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for activities downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Pierre, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for activities downtown”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I was staying at the Mayflower for business. My husband and I added some days so I ended up being there for a week. The room was wonderful. We were able to walk to everything or take the monorail which is connected to the hotel. Something else that I loved was that it is connected to both Macy's, Nordstrom’s Basement and the Light Rail. You really appreciate that on the rainy days. All of the staff was very friendly and courteous. One thing I would like to see is that you could offer coffee in the lobby. Seattle is known for the best coffee. The coffee that was supplied in the rooms was not up your standards. If I return to the Seattle area I will try and book with the Mayflower Park in the future.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a little bigger if you need the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8282Kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,306
    692
    137
    31
    14
See reviews for
397
996
141
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel is lovely, clean and provides excellent service,as well as having both a great bar and restaurant on site. The hotel upgraded us to a mini-suite from a regular room which was great! Having never been to Seattle, we thought the location might not be ideal but actually it was great - we could easily walk to City Center, the Market and Pioneer Square.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The staff were very courteous and the room was very quiet, at the end of the hall. The room was pretty small, though, and there was no regular coffee left in the room for the second morning, only decaf! And I wish nice hotels would realize that most people need more than one cup of coffee in the morning....aside from that small detail, we loved the location which enabled us to walk to the waterfront and the monorail and museums. It is an old, elegant hotel and a good value for the location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoenpipersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
zoenpipersmom,

I will pass along your feedback regarding the in room coffee to our housekeeping manager, I'm sorry about that. Being a coffee drinker, I understand the importance of that first morning cup! During your next visit, should you need anything at all, please call the front desk and we will always be happy to accommodate you. Coffee packets are complimentary during your stay.

Thank you for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My husband and I were visiting Seattle for his birthday. While checking in, the desk gent overheard me mention his birthday and the next day a card with two drink certificates appeared in our room. Great unexpected treat!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We found the Mayflower Park Hotel through TripAdvisor, and it was perfect. It is an elegant, European style hotel on the historic register. It is beautifully appointed, luxurious, and quiet with a very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a central location, just blocks from the light rail to the airport, monorail to the Space Needle, and Waking to Pike's Place Market. When planning our trip we called and talked to the concierge who explained our transportation options to the hotel. Instead of renting a car and paying parking fees as well as the stress of navigating a strange city, we opted to ride the light rail for $2.50 per person. That was also much cheaper than the $40-$70 cab ride. The light rail was clean and safe and easy to figure out, even for a couple of 60-something's. We were able to find all price dining options nearby and had a wonderful stay. We definitely recommend the Mayflower Park Hotel and hope to return.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We spent five nights at the Mayflower.Park. The hotel is located next to the Westlake Center with rail transportation to both Seattle Center at the Airport. We picked it because of it's central downtown locaiton. We could walk to the Acquarium, Pike Place Market, Art Museum, and of course many stores. The hotel has a restaurant and bar, both very good. The hotel has beenthere for many years, but is modern and comfortable. We had a great corner room with a queen bed, couch, bar sink, and refrigerator. It was large enough that we could entertain family (there adults and two children) in between sightseeing trips. We've stayed ther before and would again.

Room Tip: We had a second floor corner room thatwe liked because we could use te stairs and not have to wait f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I had to attend a business meeting at the Mayflower Park hotel, and stayed there as well. The price was very reasonable (conference rate was $139, regular rate was $152). The room was on the small side, but my husband and I managed quite well. Oliver's is fabulous (try their classic martini!) and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. We took the light rail from the airport and the hotel was an easy two block walk - nice since parking in downtown Seattle is pricey. All in all, I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again!

Room Tip: The classic queen is small, so be warned! Our room was on the sixth floor and street noise was not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emoshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 101 in Seattle
2,037 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,729 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#32 of 101 in Seattle
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,020 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 101 in Seattle
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing