We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Daleville, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We loved this spot in the center of downtown Seattle. We were there three days prior to a cruise and enjoyed great opportunities to see Seattle. Close to the Link, from the SEATAC airport and the monorail to the Seattle Center, with the Space Needle and the Pacific Science Center, which had a wonderful display of the King Tut artifacts. Also next to a really fun Duck Ride, on 4th Street and not far from Pike Place with some good seafood restaurants with great views of the Puget Sound. Also this last stop on the LInk Rail is loaded with shopping and dining opportunities.

Oliver's bar on the lower corner of the hotel features Patrick, a premier classic bartender. Sazarac's are special here...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenRay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    647
    128
    26
    14
See reviews for
366
935
135
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Mayflower Park Hotel one night pre-cruise. The service was spot on; the rooms were fully stocked, clean, and nicely decorated. The view (from the 11th floor) was amazing, and the price was right! It was a short walk to the light rail and Pike Place Market and in the middle of everything! The pre-cruise package was a great value, and breakfast at Andaluca was delicious! If we are ever in Seattle again we will be staying here for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We booked this hotel for our pre Alaskan cruise. We were three couples who needed a convenient location and were we not disappointed. The location was perfect. We all fell in love with this lovely hotel. Can't say enough good things about it. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We had cocktails one night and lunch the next day. Excellent drinks. Everyone (6)
was pleased with their selection. If you like Martinis try the Classic. Wonderful. All of us would/will return to this hotel. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Some in our group of 6 have problems with walking. If you want to walk to the market you can take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brady'sGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

The location of this great hotel places it within walking distance of the bay, shopping, great restaurants and the sports facilities. We were able enjoy a baseball game and it was an easy walk to and from Safeco Field. We were able to use the monorail to visit Seattle Center since it is located at the hotel and shopping center. Great room and Excellent Service!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

My sister-in-law and I needed some bonding time away from the men. I asked for a high-up room with a view. The room we shared was lovely, spacious and had a water and city view. The beds were snuggle comfortable ; with silky linens. The hotel is connected to the shopping mall..but would never know it from the front entrance. We would definitely use the Mayflower again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
376 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

The venerable Mayflower Park Hotel has been one of our favorite Seattle hotels for about 30 years -- location has a lot to do with that. Right across the street from Macy's (formerly Bon Marche', then The Bon) we've made numerous Christmas shopping excursions to Seattle, and it was also great to be able to shuttle our purchases over to our room throughout the day. Nordstrom, Pacific Place, Westfield Center and Pike Place Market all are within 2 or 3 blocks, so it really is a shopper's dream location. Excellent restaurants also are nearby, including the MP's own Andaluca as well as one of Seattle's top bars, Oliver's.
Our trip to Seattle this weekend was primarily for "culture" -- visiting the King Tut and Chihuly Garden and Glass exhibits at Seattle Center, and the newly opened LeMay Car Museum in Tacoma. The MP is featuring a King Tut package deal for $229 that includes a room, two VIP tickets to the Tut exhibit ($65 value) and free valet parking ($29 value). We were given a Deluxe corner room on the 10th floor that was quite spacious and beautifully furnished. Normal rate for that room is at least $189, so we saved a minimum of $54.
Service at the MP is exemplary, and going to Happy Hour at Oliver's should be mandatory! The bartender is a master mixologist and has won quite a few contests in Seattle. The classic martini will have you imagining yourself in a Cole Porter musical (very sophisticated!), and the newer variations of that cocktail as well as the "seasonal summer specials" were also quite tasty. Free appetizers included a poutine (french fries doused with bacon and melted cheese) and a more health-conscious selection of veggie bites and ranch dressing.
Whenever we're unable to book our Worldmark Resort at the Camlin a few blocks away, the Mayflower Park is always our first option for a visit to Seattle.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the most spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonJohn97338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Close to everything- shopping, dining, and public transit. The room was immaculate. The room may have been small for some, but it met my needs for my short stay. The staff was sincerely friendly and helpful. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing