We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Coast, USA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect little hotel!”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We selected this hotel for an overnight stay from a list of the King Tut exhibit packages through the Pacific Science Center. This place is so warm and inviting with wonderful employees to make your stay all that you hope for. We had the worst experience with a taxi driver from the cruise terminal (he actually took our credit card and when he was finally tracked down, he wanted us to pay him the fare to bring it back!). It was too early to check in, but the concierge handled making calls to the cab company, stored our luggage, handed us our exhibit tickets, gave us directions, told us to have a good time and said she would call when the room was ready and the taxi driver was found. She did everything and more. When we got back, we had a nice surprise with a room upgrade. The living room was comfortable, the bathroom and amenities were nice and the bed was fabulous! After a great night's sleep, the concierge called a town car for our ride to the airport and it didn't disappoint. Stay here, you will love it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickispa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    672
    134
    31
    14
See reviews for
382
975
139
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This hotel appeared to be what I like, however I did not have the highest expectations as I had just left the Davenport Hotel in Spokane and almost nothing comes close in comparison. Well, I was quite wrong. The Mayflower Park was lovely, fabulously located, and QUIET. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The staff was helpful and "calm"....I dislike frenetic lobbies where staff takes on an air of being too busy for you.
I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Although this hotel is older and our room showed a little wear, the entire experience in the hotel was delightful. The public rooms are beautiful. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. The staff, including in the restaurant and bar, were warm, friendly and helpful. The hotel is very conveniently located in walking distance to Pike Market and all downtown events. It is right next to the Monorail station. If you prefer a hotel with some charm, as opposed to a sterile, modern hotel, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our experience was very nice! We stayed 3 nights and got the Sunnyside Up package which included breakfast and valet parking. Breakfast was at the adjoining restaurant, Andaluca. The breakfast options were basic. The location was great. We walked to Pike Place Market which was about 5 blocks away and rode the monorail, Westlake Center station is around the corner. It took us to Space Needle/Chihuly Garden of Glass, and EMP Museum. We probably didn't need to rent the car at the airport while we were there but at the end of our stay when we proceeded to Portland, OR. There was an Avis Car Rental a block away. The wireless internet worked fine. The only complaint is the bathroom. It is an old hotel. The toilet is so close to the wall that the toilet paper holder was under my armpit!!! The towel rack was on the back wall above the bathtub, so there was no where to hang your towel. I hung my hand towel over the make-up mirror. My hubby just left his on the edge of the sink. We just left the bath towels on the floor. There was a wall where they could have put a towel rack.

The weather was both rainy and sunny. The temperature was in the 60s. We could change the temperature in the room but couldn't turn off the fan. It was high, low, or automatic. It kept turning on and off through the night which kept waking me up.

When we checked out, the front desk person said no incidentals and gave us our bill in an envelope. I just assumed it was correct. After we left I checked the statement. It seemed higher than what I thought. When we reached our next hotel, I checked the confirmation email. I was charged $20 more per night. When we returned home, I scanned the statement and attached it to the confirmation email and sent it to Craig of the Mayflower Hotel. He responded the same day adjusting our bill and advising I will be receiving a credit for the difference. I will have to check my account in a few days.

All in all, it is a very nice hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 12th floor, room 1206. Very quiet. Other reviews said that they could hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosh2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Very OLD hotel with rooms that have probably been improved sometime within the last 4 decades, but hard to tell. Great downtown location, with the light rail station to the airport and monorail to the Space Needle and music museum essentially in-house. The bar Olivers and restaurant Andaluca are above average. But the rooms are old, the bathrooms cramped and cracked and showing age, the carpet stained and threadbare. And the WORST hotel towels I have experienced since a visit to a Motel 6 in the '80s . . . a car wash would be ashamed to use these sandpaper-like mini-towels. No mini-bar, must pay for ANY bottled water . . . but at least internet access was complimentary. All told, not bad, but I think I will try something else next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is the third time I've stayed at the Mayflower Park Hotel. It seems that work conferences come up in Seattle every few years and since I've found the Mayflower I can avoid the big impersonal hotels and still have an excellent room at a decent price.
The hotel is more convenient to the South Lake trolley, the Monorail and the train to/from the airport than any other downtown hotel. It is a few minute walk to Pike Place Market and the waterfront. Could not be in a better location!
The rooms are spacious, well-decorated and classic. The bathroom has cool old tile, sink and tub. The rooms have an older feel, but are totally updated.
The staff is super helpful and friendly, the concierge helped us get tickets for the Arcade Lights event at the market and gave us information on King Tut and the SAM.
I've recommended the Mayflower Park to co-workers and everyone seems to love its personality and charm.

Room Tip: Last time we stayed, I someone scored a room with two full bathrooms, not sure why or how, but it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertafromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Talk about convenience, you can take the light rail from SeaTac right to the Westlake Shopping center. The hotel is attached to the center. You can walk to Pike's Market, take the monorail to the Seattle Space needle complex and light rail to the international district or to stadium for a Seahawks game. There's great shopping and restaurants all within walking distance.

And the hotel staff are top notch: very polite, helpful and attentive. I'm staying here next time I'm in Seattle.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,311 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing