We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique Hotel near all the important sites.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
L. I., New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel near all the important sites.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The Mayflower is a lovely boutique hotel with a very competent staff and a wonderful restaurant. We stayed here before and after an Alaskan cruise. We were staying with two other couples. We ate breakfast twice and dinner once in their restaurant. Food was truly delicious. Their bar area was wonderful as well with lovely windows looking out on the action, great cocktails too! It was reasonably priced for a hotel in the middle of the city near the monorail, Pike's market and great shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markarnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    655
    130
    26
    14
See reviews for
370
943
136
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Very helpful friendly staff. Was upgraded at no extra cost to suite which made our stay extra comfortable. Wait staff in dining room particular helpful at telling us about palces to visit and how to get there. Central location made exploring Seattle very easy

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 500Chris500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had a great time here. We stayed for 4 nights, first time in Seattle, so this hotel was perfect because the location was central to everything. A short couple of blocks to Pike's Place, Harbor, longer walk to the Space Needle, right next to Westlake and Fifth Avenue for shopping. Take the rail from SeaPac Airport to the hotel, Westlake Center. It takes you right there, one block from the hotel and you'll save a bunch of money on taxi fare. The rooms are OK. It's historic, so older. Nice overall, but very small bathrooms. The rating is higher because if great service and perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Had a great Memorial Day weekend away from work and kids! Beautiful hotel in a great Seattle location. Had the best dinner of our lives in the resturant. Staff was helpful and friendly. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherTeacher_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a nice hotel on the corner of Olive and 4th. It is in such a great location. Macy's is directly across the street, its a 4 block walk to Pikes Place Market, around the corner from the West Lake lightrail stop, and within walking distance to the space needle. If you forgot any toiletries, its also within walking distance to Target. We did not go to the restaurant at the hotel, but it looked nice. We found a nice bar/restaurant, Purple, a few blocks away and had a few drinks at the Yard House which is also close by. The hotel doormen were so nice and knowledgeable---they actually helped us more than the male concierge that was working. The female concierge was very friendly and set up transportation for us to the cruise terminal we were leaving from. Our room was clean, the bed was smaller, but we are used to a king at home, so maybe it's just an adjustment on our part. The housekeeper was friendly and although I don't think English was her primary language she always asked us how we were, etc. We would definitely stay here again, especially if we received another great deal through priceline!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent 4 nights here and were very comfortable. We arrived a day ahead of schedule and were accommodated without fuss.
Our room was clean and well-appointed. We were on an upper floor, which was away from a lot of the street noise.
We were glad we were not right next to the ice machine, which was very loud.
Comfy mattress and nice bedlinens and towels.
WiFi was free and fast and the in-room coffee was good.
The staff were all charming and friendly.
Perhaps it lacks the amenities of a large chain hotel ( I needed to clean my shoes and was directed to the Shoe Shine service at Macy's!) but makes up for this in old world courtesy and welcome.

We ate breakfast twice in the restaurant. Good both times.
I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveller09Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Friendly staff, clean quiet room, fast wifi, comfy beds, hot shower, charming old architecture. In my 29 years of traveling, I have not experienced this ultimate luxury: two separate full bathrooms! We had a room with two queen beds. We did not expect two bathrooms! Not all rooms have them. The hotel is centrally located downtown. We took the train from the airport which left us only a few blocks from the hotel. It is also next to the monorail stop which goes directly to the Space Needle. Pike Street Market is only a few blocks away. The next time we are in Seattle, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d33j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#31 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing