We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is in a good location, close to shopping and Pike's Place. The hotel is clean and the staff is nice and professional. The rooms and the bathroom are decent but small. There was a lot of noise when we were there due to construction going on, streetside, next door. We would have asked to change our room but we were only there for 1 night and didn't bother.
Overall, its an average hotel. If you get a good price and don't plan on staying in town long then its not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: If traveling there in the near future, ask about the construction noise and to be given a room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    647
    128
    26
    14
See reviews for
365
934
135
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I've stayed at the Mayflower about 7 or 8 times over the last 10 years. ANd what I like least about it. Is the fact it's almost always full if you try to go last MInute. It has a great location. Close to the market and financial district. ALso it's close to Belltown if you like the night life. Not to mention it's only a block away from Serious Pie. I've stayed in most of the rooms. I always try to get a suite. Just stay here, you'll like it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishnrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very historic and charming, not a musty old hotel but rather an upgraded taste of the past. Staff top-notch staff from car valets to front desk to bar area. Small bathroom but very well appointed. Walking distance to most everything downtown, we'll stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here a couple nights with friends. All the staff were helpful and knowledgable. Rooms were great with lots of room. Very convenient to many locations and transportation. Bathrooms were a little small, but size of room made up for the difference.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLADDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just got back from our second stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel. We recieved a complementry upgrade to the Executive Suite and were quite impressed with our room, it was huge and had 2 bathrooms! We had stayed in a regular queen suite on our last visit which was a lot smaller.

It's a historic hotel and fits that to a tee. I would describe the rooms as classic and comfortable with all the amenities we needed but not a lot of modern glamour. Our interaction with the front desk staff was always pretty much limited to check-in and check-out but they were kind and polite as were the valets. We had breakfast at Andaluca's each morning, loved the food and the staff. Only went to Oliver's once, it was nice for a cocktail.

The reasons why we have stayed here twice now and would stay again in a heartbeat are really the value you get and the unbeatable location. I highly reccomend booking a package deal if you can (we got the breakfast + valet parking) and we were able to walk everywhere, from Seattle Center to Pioneer Square.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madison1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Mayflower Park is centrally located, has good parking facilities and helpful staff. The hotel's bar is great and the restaurant is good. Like most Seattle hotels, the Internet connectivity here is pretty poor; the walls are paper-thin; the elevators are slow. The beds are passable but not very supportive. Generally clean and convenient, decent value, but there are a many better alternatives within a few blocks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room within immediate neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, we wish it could've been longer. The hotel is in a great location: one block from the light rail, short walk to the market, and all shopping and dining. Check-in staff was very friendly, room was great. Bed, pillows and linens all lovely. The bar and restaurant in the hotel made it so we didn't really feel the need to leave (although there's so much to see and do and eat and drink, close by!).
Overall, this is an excellent place to stay, and we'll be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rdorrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#18 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and TravelClick so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing