We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European, boutique-style hotel in perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for several nights over Thanksgiving. The location is unbeatable for shopping at Macy's, Nordies, or innumerable other fine stores. The lobby was already decked out for Christmas, and was very festive and elegant. We loved the direct access to the Westlake Mall.
The room was rather small, but was quite comfortable, and the bed was so comfortable and cozy it was hard to get up!
Keep in mind that this is an historic hotel, and the bathroom is older, with little counter space, original floor tiles etc. But there was plenty of hot water for the shower, so it's all good.
The room furnishings were comfortable, and were in period style, but frankly were a bit "tired" looking.
Both on-site restaurants were excellent: Olivers is a great place to meet and have an outstanding cocktail and/or an amazing hamburger etc. (this is a local's favorite) with an upscale, urban vibe. Andaluca is also a local favorite, with a warm elegant feel to it. As the name might imply, the cuisine here is Spanish-infused, and the paella is locally famous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 2,356 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

My husband and I spent the night in a queen bed room and loved it. The room was small but comfortable with a terrific bed. The service was smooth and efficient. The location is perfect at Christmas time. We strolled around downtown Seattle to see the lights and shop. I'd love to make this a Christmas tradition!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Stacy K,

Thank you very much for staying with us! I hope we will see you next Christmas season, if not sooner!

Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I ended up at the Mayflower Park Hotel through a Hotwire deal the first time I stayed there and liked it so much that I stayed there on my next trip to Seattle. On both trips, my room was comfortable and very clean. My room faced the interior of other buildings so I hardly heard any street noise. Shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion are built into the bathroom instead of having travel size containers provided - I think it's more environmentally friendly and less wasteful that way. In the summer, the room was probably warmer than it should be at 70 degrees (it felt more like 78) and the fitness center was too hot and musty but that problem was fixed on my next trip.
The fitness center could be nicer - there should be more than 1 treadmill and there should be a fan in there.
The complimentary wine tasting at the hotel restaurant on Wednesdays is a treat and Andaluca restaurant is also a treat for dinner.
The location also can't be beat. As others mention, you can take the Light Rail (LINK) from the airport to Westlake Center and then walk a block to the hotel. I took the trolley to Fred Hutch for work. It's about a mile from Seattle Center/the Space Needle- a comfortable walk or you can take the monorail from Westlake Center. Several really nice restaurants are a short walk away if you want to eat outside of the hotel. For an inexpensive breakfast, I went to coffee shops (Everyhwere) and Juicy Cafe (Seattle Convention Center).
Wifi worked ok.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Noa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is an historic hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle. The location is superb for shopping, Pike Place Market and all of the great Seattle attractions. We actually walked to a Seahawks game from the hotel and it took about 35 minutes. The front doormen and valet staff were very nice, helpful and welcoming as was the lovely lady in housekeeping. The front desk staff was ok, but the real service came from the blonde waitress in Oliver's (lobby bar). She wasn't overly friendly, just an amazingly efficient waitress which we appreciated. Give her a raise Mayflower Park! Would we stay again? Not sure...maybe, but it was a bit too ordinary despite the historic charm and with stiff competition from the likes of Inn at The Market, it would be a little ways down our list. Still though, we had a pleasant stay for 2 nights here.

Room Tip: 12th floor is the top floor....it was a cool view of city/water/lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was a little smaller than your average hotel room but it did not feel cramped for 2 people. The service (front desk, room service) was great. When we arrived at the hotel at 11:30 AM they let us check in because our room was ready and we thought that was really nice. I will definitely stay here any time I go to Seattle. It is walking distance to shopping and Pike Place Market and very close to public transportation so you can really get anywhere you would like to go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. Very convinient location, next to monotrain and shopping malls. Nice rooms but dated. The elevator was really slow and tight. My husband & i really appreciate the card and chocolate for our anniversary. It was personally sign by the individual staff working that day.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meehCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We only spent one night here but the staff were professional. We even got an early check in at 9am! The hotel was clean and this was a great location to pike's market. We did not rent a car we walked everywhere. We even walked to the glass gardens. We ate in the lounge area which had this awesome spinach artichoke dip with bread. This over all was a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,771 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £125 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, bedfinder AG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing