We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been Happier!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
ARNOLD
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been Happier!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

WOW! What a great property! The entire place was charming. Great old downtown property rehabbed but also updated. The rooms are a bit smaller than most are used to, but it's an old downtown building….there are some tradeoffs. The rooms were kept flawlessly clean. We were there for a week and could not find a issue anywhere in the hotel.

We checked in on Christmas Eve about 9:00 PM. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. They found a reasonably close restaurant that was open. The next morning they had put little gift bags on all our doors….it's the little things, right?

The hotel is PERFECTLY located for sightseeing and downtown fun. The hotel literally connects to the Westlake Center where the monorail station is. It's between Macy's and Nordstroms. It's maybe a 3 minute walk to the Public Market….it goes on and on…..

This is a must stay…...

Room Tip: Ask for a south view….
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markstlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    646
    128
    26
    14
See reviews for
365
933
135
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have no regrets booking this hotel among all other downtown Seattle hotels. It is a very attractive, very clean hotel within walking distance of not just top tourist sites, but shopping as well.

The hotel has a walkway attached to the Westlake Centre which houses the monorail and a nice food court. The monorail is $2.25 one way to the Space Needle 5 minutes away (the only other stop on the monorail line). An attendant takes your payment (no credit cards). Sit on the left when facing the front to see the Space Needle to your left. We walked back to the hotel by following the monorail line.

Worth seeing beside the Space Needle is the Experience Music Project (EMP) Museum. $20 but save $5 by purchasing online (ticket good for 3 months). At the EMP they have soundproof rooms where you can play drums, play guitar, play keyboard, and sing. Each room has a 10 minute timer.

Macy's and Nordstrom are just around the corner from the Mayflower Park Hotel. A large drugstore is on the next corner. PF Changs is a very popular Chinese restaurant on the same block. I felt comfortable walking around the neighbourhood at night and there were plenty of people around the hotel.

Valet will park the car for $35 a night +Tx. They will hold your car for over 24 hours, no problem until 6pm the next day, and even allow the vehicle to come in and out as many times as you want (just give them up to 10 minutes). Other downtown hotels charge the same high prices for parking.

If you are coming down from Canada, take exit 165B Union Street (a right exit and not on the left like some other "B" exits). On the way back to Canada, stay on Olive Street, a one-way, and clear signs will lead you to I-5 North situated in just a few minutes (sooooo easy!).

The room had a very comfy bed, especially the pillows. The bathtub is deep!

They offer complimentary wi-fi throughout the entire hotels; yes in rooms too (hard to find in other Seattle downtown hotels which charge about $10).

I did not eat at The Mayflower Park Hotel since we were on a budget, so we used the attached Food Court (international food court with lots of seating).

Stay here and have Seattle in the palm of your hand.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Joanne S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and detailed review. We love our neighbors from the north!

Warm Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel still had its historic charm, with all the modern conveniences. We stayed in the classic queen and despite the room being small, loved it! The room was tastefully decorated with prints of birds. We did note that furniture and drapes were starting to show their age but were for the most part clean, except for stains in chair cushion.

Beds were comfortable and luxurious. Loved the bathroom - nicely appointed with beautiful fixtures.

Service was exceptional. Would stay again but would probably go for a larger suite.

Check the hotel web site for promotional specials or call the hotel directly.

The hotel provides a newsletter with helpful tips - excellent resource for plays, area activities, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors to get above sound of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmora, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very nice historic hotel right in the heart of downtown Seattle. Easy walk to Pike Place Market, Space Needle, shopping etc and close to the monorail. They made us feel special from the moment we arrived. Nice, clean, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. We would definitely stay at the Mayflower Park again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNN1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

this is truly a classy old hotel, and you can see and feel the TLC that has gone into the restoration work that has happened over the years. That being said, there are a few drawbacks to the older places that you have to take into consideration - mostly for me, the main one is a lack of sound insulation in the walls. Therefore, you will hear sounds from other rooms, and of course all the racket that the busses and delivery vehicles on the streets are causing.
The best way to counter this factor at the Mayflower is to make your reservation far in advance, so you'll have your choice of rooms - ideally, book a room on the top floor, and ask for one on the southeast side of the building. This way you have nobody above you, and you are as far away as possible from the traffic on Olive Way, and on 4th St.

Then you can enjoy your stay to the fullest, and be sure to eat at Andaluca, which is some of the absolute best food offerings that Seattle has to offer!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJBYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We spend a few days at the Mayflower Park every Christmas season when 'home' in Washington State from jobs overseas. We love the location, the friendly staff, meeting friends in the bar, and enjoying the festive atmosphere of the hotel and downtown Seattle. A special place!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
K H,

The festive atmosphere that you mention is due to guests, such as yourself, who make us part of their yearly holiday tradition. It's as much fun for the staff as it is for the folks staying with us.

Thank You!

Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I cannot speak highly enough about the Mayflower Park Hotel. My husband and I always stay here when we go to Seattle (about 3 or 4 times a year). The Front Office Manager, David Bennett, is most welcoming and looks after us very well - he informs us that we are approaching our 30th stay at the Mayflower. We always opt for one of the packages that the hotel offers which include valet parking and breakfast in Andaluca (the lovely restaurant in the hotel).
The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, comfortable and quiet. And we thoroughly enjoy Oliver's, the bar, famous for its martinis. The location of the hotel is excellent and very central for sightseeing and shopping. ( Nordstrom is only two blocks away.) You can always tell the quality of a business by the staff. Many of the staff at the Mayflower have been there a long time and welcome us back. For us, it's like a home away from home.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe queen or king - very spacious and often has a bar area with a fridge for storing sna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing