We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Usually, one only gets first class treatment at a hotel if you are a member of their rewards club or you are a VIP. I definitely felt my husband and I received "first class" service at the Mayflower. If you want to get away from major hotel chains, the Mayflower is the place to stay. We were very fortunate to have been upgraded at check-in to a room with a sitting area. Worked perfect for me as I had to be up early for a conference, but could close off the bedroom area so my husband could sleep. The staff was great; room was very clean.Exercise room is fairly sparse - 2 treadmills, 2 bikes and 1 elliptical; however, plenty of exercise walking around Seattle. As others have written, the location is excellent. All of the "main" Seattle attractions are within walking distance. I would recommend the Andaluca restaurant - loved the paella - would be nice if they had a version without the sausage. No question this hotel will be my "go to first" whenever I find myself back in Seattle.

Room Tip: May want to ask for a room on the top floor as there are really no views on the lower floors due to...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjam9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,246)
There are newer reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed for 3 nights. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly. Valet parking was nice. The building is very old but is well maintained and has a lot of lovely character. The location is great! Right near the shopping district, walking distance to Pike's Market. There are lots of good restaurants near by. There are also lots of legal marijuana delivery services that will deliver pot to your room. No smoking in the room though!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pud_the_dud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A very nice, classy hotel, and great location in downtown Seattle; close to the market and right around the corner from light rail to the airport. The staff was excellent and the room was comfortable and clean. Would recommend and return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JamesJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My family spent 2 nights at the hotel. Excellent service and location. My sons love the breakfast at Andaluca. Parking is expensive but I think it is the standard rate in downtown Seattle. Valet parking is convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravelwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My family and I spent 2 nights at the Mayflower and enjoyed it immensely. The hotel is within an easy walk to Pike Street and transportation to Seattle Center. Classic decor and very helpful staff as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaBu201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel was perfect. From the Valet at the front door to the lovely Check-in Staff to our beautiful room. To the included breakfast at Andaluca. And the shower? FABULOUS. A hot shower with great water pressure. I would return in a blink.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mssell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Central hotel - easy walking to markets, Chihuly Gardens and Gallery, Space Needle & EMP..Close to monorail. Lovely comfortable bed, good bathroom and toiletries, friendly helpful staff. Nice restaurant next door. What more could you want.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hermitage123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,698 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 102 in Seattle
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#35 of 102 in Seattle
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £138 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing