We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ruined my last day in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ruined my last day in Seattle”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I would have raved about this hotel however, I am now sitting at a table with 4 suitcases waiting for a flight 6 hours from now because the Mayflower was not accommodating at all. We checked in Wednesday night to Friday night and spent Saturday night to Sunday morning outside of Seattle with the intention of returning to Seattle Sunday to enjoy the day before our evening flight assuming the Mayflower would graciously hold our bags after a 3 night stay. The clerk looked at me and my companion with two rolling suitcases and two travel bags in addition to purses and refused since we had already checked out. My last day in Seattle was ruined by this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lysemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Lysemj,

We are happy to store luggage on your day of departure for as long as needed during that business day. Once a guest checks out, and officially departs from the hotel, we can no longer store luggage due to space limitations and security concerns. This is a policy shared by other downtown properties as well.

Thank you for your review.

Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,326
    702
    137
    31
    14
See reviews for
408
1,005
143
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

1. When asked about parking options, the desk personnel didn't know that you could park next door at Westlake for $7.00 a day on Saturday and Sunday. Hard to believe they didn't know! We did and saved $70. 2. For an elegant hotel, it is very uncomfortable for senior citizens to have to crawl on their hands and knees to plug in their computer and cell phone chargers! Even cheap hotels have outlets at the base of nightstand lamps, but not here. The only outlets in our room were in the base board under furniture, and you had to unplug a lamp to use them! 3. We tried to print an excel spread sheet for a meeting and couldn't do it. You can't connect your laptop to a printer. You have to email yourself whatever you want to print, then log onto your email account on Mayflower's old computers, then print. But even then they can't print the latest version of excel. If you want to do something as simple as print a document, plan on at least 30-40 minutes to accomplish the task.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a power strip if you have to recharge anything or you will be on your hands a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPH360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just spent Easter weekend at the Mayflower Park (April 2014) and enjoyed it tremendously. The service in the restaurant and bar was impeccable, and we liked the fact that the bar offered some good microbrews. We flew in from across the country, and they let us check in early. The hotel is close to the Monorail, shopping, the convention center. The morning we left, the staff at the restaurant packed sandwiches for us to eat on the plane. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PolisighPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at the Mayflower last December 2013 for our Christmas vacation and it was wonderful! The location is perfect and the hotel is right at the center of our activities. It is adjacent to the Westlake Center where the monorail is (leads you straight to Seattle Center - EMP & Space Needle) and the food court for quick dinner! It is where one of the Duck tours booth is located. So convenient! Pike Place Market is also a quick walk from the hotel.

We requested a room on the upper floors and the staff accommodated our request. We are a family of 5 so I was delighted to find out that they actual gave us a room with two bathrooms in it! That was wonderful and so much helpful!

It's a classic and historic hotel. The age of it shows (old elevators, broken closet door), but it's very quaint and very clean. They also have a safe for you to store your important belongings.

Overall, we were pleased with the place and would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: If you're a big group, consider asking for a room with two bathrooms. We never had to ask, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blessy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The concierge staff at the Mayflower was the best we have ever experienced. They helped us find the best alternative to visiting 12 local breweries. They pulled together addresses, maps and bus schedules that we used to get around.
They also made us dinner reservations and arranged to have the restaurant pick us up at the hotel.
We have traveled all over the USA and the world. This was the best concierge service we have ever encountered.
Next time we are in Seattle we will stay at the Mayflower again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunTimesinRetirment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a business trip for me, so my travel agent picked the hotel. There's a reason that they are the professionals! This hotel was wonderful. They actually read my travel profile and kept me away from the ice machines and elevators! Amazing! No one ever reads that! So they put me on the top floor with a very nice view too. The room was a nice size with great toiletries too! They had this great lemon verbena shampoo and conditioner that I loved. And I'm very lucky with that stuff and even brought my own, yet used theirs,

The location was amazing and right in the middle of the city with all the action. Near the mall, monorail, restaurants, Nordstrom, Macys, The Public Market, etc.

Even the hotel restaurant was very nice and I had a couple of delish breakfasts there with great service.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good quality hotel with great caring service. And the room was extremely quiet. I heard no other guests in the halls or outside noise. Could the hotel use a little updating? Yes, probably, but it was clean and comfy.

Oh and check in was fast and very pleasant. The front desk and bellman were always helpful and great with directions and ideas of things to do.

Room Tip: Top floor had a nice view. Room 1204 was great for me. Quiet too. Far from elevator and no ice machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzy_Shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent hotel with great service. This a classic hotel that knows how to treat their guests.
If you are downtown this is the place to be. Walking distance to a drug store, mall shops, restaurants and the public fish market. Some of the views are not good due to the surrounding office buildings. You can go to mall next door and the monorail to the Space Needle without going outside, very handy when it's raining. (like everyday)
Cons: There was only one that is the elevator is small and slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank somaxal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,075 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,750 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing