We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, yet again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I absolutely love this Hotel. This was my second stay and it certainly did not disappoint. I love the historic feeling of the hotel as well as the incredible service. Upon check-in the front desk agent was friendly, informative and welcomed me back like he remembered me from my previous stay. He let me know of the complimentary wine tasting and that I was set to stay in a fabulous room. He was right. I had a corner room that had great city views, a living room separate from the bedroom portion and two bathrooms. It was perfect! To top it off, they have Gilchrist & Soames amenities.

I traveled on business and was able to work very well at the desk in the room. I always look for outlets and this hotel has ample outlets! Such a small but important detail. The wifi was complimentary and worked great.

The room service was perfect each morning and delivered at the quoted time. I was not able to eat at the restaurant or have a beverage at the bar on this trip, but I will on my next trip due to their great reputation.

You can't beat the location of this hotel. Right in the center of downtown and within walking distance of everything, which made it easy to walk to my appointments. The hotel itself has the historic, boutique feel, which is a huge draw for me.

I am looking forward to my next trip! Thanks for another perfect stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSTravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights before a cruise. We were very happy with the location: close to the train and monorail station and within close walking distance of Pike's Place market. The employees were very friendly and helpful including the concierge who recommended a great Italian restaurant nearby.The restaurant in the hotel Andaluca was excellent along with the Olives bar.
The only complaint would be the thin walls between rooms. Otherwise it was an excellent stay and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msrplnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spent two nights. Absolutely great old hotel. Old with history, but modern with amenities. Great location. Larger rooms than most. Expensive, but all downtown hotels were also. And our room had opening windows which we love. Had to close them eventually because of big city noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rastokes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Mayflower Park is located in the center of Seattle downtown retail district. Easy access to shops, restaurants etc. The hotel is kind of old style hotel. Small city hotel with it's charm.
Bed is excellent, bathroom to small and needs renovation. Size of room OK, TV, coffee machine, WIFI in the room. Small Fitness room - too small to be a differentiator. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant Andaluca is OK and nothing more. But the nice attribute at is the Bar in the reception area. Excellent service, good drinks and cold beer & a nice atmosphere. Perfect for a few days stop to explore Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olesette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I chose this for my first visit to Seattle. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were given an upgrade without asking. The room we stayed in was #615; a corner room with 2 full bathrooms, living room, and King bed in the bedroom. We had a package, which included valet parking and a full breakfast. There were many choices on the breakfast menu with an option of room service. : )
The concierge made reservations for Cutter's seafood restaurant and had a complementary appetizer sent to our table. Oh... and they graciously gave us a late checkout!
The Mayflower is in an excellent location. Easy walks to the market and to the space needle.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room! 615 was away from hall traffic and fairly quiet considering it faced 2 busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DudesBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Mayflower is old hotel that has been remodeled. It’s nice , quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and nice. They also helped in recommending place and resturants. The location was great for walking around. You are block from the SeaTech rail and block from the Monorail. You are also few blocks from Pike Market.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Like2traveloverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this beautiful, historical hotel this week and was not disappointed. The lobby was quaint..the room small but adequate..the bed was super comfy..the bathroom is very European...it was a block from the Light rail from the airport..and the monorail...and right across Macys and Nordstrom..but i wasnt there for the shopping although i did plenty of that..Pike's market was just a five minute walk if that..and about 15 mins from the Space needle..they gave you paper everyday..paper..which you dont hardly see hotels give anymore ...oh, also was attached to the hotel was the Westlake Center..food courts galore and PF Changs just a minute away..i couldnt ask for a better location..

Room Tip: ask for the 12th floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gensmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Gensmith,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,388 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,825 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 104 in Seattle
1,958 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £108 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Splitty, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing