We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We loved this hotel! What a great location! So close to everything, so convenient. The staff was very professional and helpful. We had a few things that needed attention in our room and once we called the front desk, they were there within five minutes. It's older and historic. The rooms were very clean and presentable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lastnoel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The biggest thing we enjoyed about this hotel was the location, location, location. It was very convenient to be only a few blocks away from Pike Place and a block away from Westlake station. From Westlake station you can get to/from Seatac airport via the Link Light Rail ($2.75 per person each way). You can also get to Seattle Center (where Space Needle and Chihuly are located) via the Seattle Monorail. If you are into getting some exercise you can just take a 20-min walk to Seattle Center like we did.

The hotel/room is what you would expect from a historic hotel. I prefer more modern decor but that's just me. Our room was average (a tad smaller) and despite being next to the elevator we didn't have any trouble sleeping.

Parking is somewhere around $30 per night if I recall correctly. We returned our rental car at Enterprise (only 2 blocks away) before checking in just to avoid the parking headache. I wouldn't recommend a rental car if you are only visiting downtown Seattle.

It was a bit tough finding the hotel at night. Just look for the bigger Andaluca restaurant sign.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slider636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Slider636,

We are indeed fortunate to be connected to both the Monorail and Transit Tunnel via Westlake Center.

Thank you for your review!

Regards,
David B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Mayflower Park provided a comfortable base during our recent three night stay. We enjoyed our corner room on the 11h floor. It was clean, updated, and nicely decorated. Our package included breakfast and valet parking. The included breakfast offered a wide selection, and could be taken in the restaurant or ordered as room service. We did the latter, and wait time was reasonable, and the cafe latte superb. The valet parking worked smoothly, calling from the room, with the car brought around front promptly, This is more of a European style hotel, rooms of modest scale, and service warm and personal rather than institutional. Great location for seeing major sights. Just a good choice at a fair high season price for Seattle.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FromTheStrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great place for a get together with friends. Close to everything, of course great martinis and staff excellent. Some rooms have great view of the water or the needle. Excellent breakfast in their restaurant. Just down the hill to Pike Place Market.

Room Tip: When travelling with girlfriends get the room with the double bathrooms. Both of you can soak your f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful older hotel in downtown Seattle. Built in 1927. The hotel opens into into the Westlake Center which has a lot of specialty shops. Only 4 blocks from Pikes Market. The Monorail comes to the Westlake Center which makes this a short ride to the Space Needle, The Chihuly Museum and Gardens.
Our room was a Deluxe double queen with two full baths. We loved having our own baths. The linens were very nice and I loved having two different kinds of pillows.
The staff at the Mayflower took excellent care of us. Our Valet, Doorman and Concierge were ever so nice and helpful. They were always there to answer questions, give suggestions and to point the way.
Thank you Mayflower Park for helping to make our first visit to Seattle, Washington such an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor room 410.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoJonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

While the hotel wasn't cheap, it was very reasonably priced for how nice it was and how great a location it was in. It was within walking distance to the market & waterfront area, and also within walking distance (basically right next to the stations) for the monorail, which runs to the Space Needle and other attractions & the link light rail, which runs past the stadiums and all the way to the airport. The room was very spacious, the whole hotel was very clean, and the staff was very helpful (they held our luggage so we could go out around town until the room was ready). The only disappointment, was the adjoining restaurant simply for the fact that it was rather pricey, and the hotel didn't offer any basic breakfast outside of it/in-room breakfast from it. So we chose not to eat there, though had we been there longer I'm sure we would have as it did seem rather nice. Overall, a great stay & would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Don't expect much counter space in the bathroom, because you won't get it, but other things are worth it: quaint room, beautiful lobby, great location. Accompanied my husband on a business trip, so don't know cost of room. It's a nice switch from most hotel chains. Clean, clean, clean bathrooms; comfortable beds, great products (shampoo, creme rinse, lotion) in the bathrooms. No counter space except in the bedroom area. Plugs for additional electronics are minimal. Great location to Pike's Market and lots of shopping. Very helpful valets!!!!!!

Room Tip: $40 a day to park your car. If you don't need it, take a $50 cab ride from airport. We have a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryFLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,838 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 104 in Seattle
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £98 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing